Skip to main content

Haywood

1 N. Washington
Brownsville, TN 38012
(731) 772-1432
http://haywoodcountybrownsville.com

Haywood County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 28
2020 Population: 17,864
2020 Population per Square Mile: 33.52
2010 Population: 18,787
County Road Miles: 533.00
Number of Parcels: 11,426

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Brownsville (10292), Stanton (452)

Haywood County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Haywood County Private Acts
County Mayor David Livingston (731) 772-1432
countymayor@bellsouth.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Perry Davis (731) 772-9423
hchdept@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Andrea Smothers (731) 772-1760
haywood.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Gwen Watson (731) 772-0432
gwen.watson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Mary Lonon (731) 772-1112
mary.lonon@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Felicia Bond (731) 772-0122
felicia.bond@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Micheal Banks (731) 772-5300
michael@bankslawfirm.net
County Clerk Sonya Castellaw (731) 772-2362
Sonya.Castellaw@tn.gov
Director of Schools Joey Hassell (731) 772-9613
Finance/Budget Director Nancy Smith (731) 772-1432
budgetdirector@brownsvilletn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge J. Roland Reid (731) 772-2176
Register of Deeds Duke Williams (731) 772-0332
HaywoodRegister@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Billy Garrett Jr. (731) 772-6158
bgarrett@brownsvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Director Dewayne Steele (731) 772-7975
dewaynesteele@gmail.com
Trustee Tammie Staggs (731) 772-1722
haywoodtrustee@brownsvilletn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month except - No meeting in April, August, and December.

County Commissioner Becky Booth (731) 772-0246
County Commissioner James Carlton carltonl@live.com
County Commissioner Jim Duke
County Commissioner James Eubanks (731) 772-5486
County Commissioner James Farrington
County Commissioner Cecil Giles
County Commissioner Sheronda Green sherondag75@gmail.com
County Commissioner Sharon Hayes hayes.haywood5@gmail.com
County Commissioner Richard Jameson
County Commissioner Leonard Jones Jr. (731) 772-0440
leonard.jones@tn.gov
County Commissioner Steven King
County Commissioner Alan O'quin (731) 779-9846
County Commissioner Dell Phillips delphil@ut.utm.edu
County Commissioner David Prince dprince@insouth.com
County Commissioner Chris Richards (901) 833-5978
sonotech54@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffery Richmond (731) 548-2359
County Commissioner Janice Rogers (731) 772-9564
County Commissioner Mary Ann Sharpe (731) 277-9320
ma.sharpe@outlook.com
County Commissioner Larry Stanley (731) 772-4904
County Commissioner Rhonda Thompson
Highway Commissioner James Boyd (731) 548-6588
jmshstnbyd@aol.com
Highway Commissioner Charles Lonon

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart