Skip to main content

Haywood

1 N. Washington
Brownsville, TN 38012
(731) 772-1432
http://haywoodcountybrownsville.com

Haywood County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 28
2020 Population: 17,864
2020 Population per Square Mile: 33.52
2010 Population: 18,787
County Road Miles: 533.00
Number of Parcels: 11,426

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Brownsville (10292), Stanton (452)

Haywood County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Haywood County Private Acts
County Mayor David M Livingston (731) 772-1432
countymayor@bellsouth.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Perry Davis (731) 772-9423
hchdept@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Andrea Smothers (731) 772-1760
haywood.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Gwen Watson (731) 772-0432
gwen.watson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Mary Margaret Lonon (731) 772-1112
mary.lonon@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Sarah Levy (731) 772-0122
sarah.levy@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Micheal Banks (731) 772-5300
michael@bankslawfirm.net
County Clerk Sonya K Castellaw (731) 772-2362
Sonya.Castellaw@tn.gov
Director of Schools Joey Hassell (731) 772-9613
Finance/Budget Director Laura Thornton (731) 772-1432
budgetdirector@brownsvilletn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge J. Roland Reid (731) 772-2176
Register of Deeds Steven L Smith (731) 772-0332
HaywoodRegister@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Billy H Garrett Jr (731) 772-6158
bgarrett@brownsvilletn.gov
Solid Waste Director Terry Chambers (731) 772-7975
tchambersmm@gmail.com
Trustee William L Howse (731) 772-1722
haywoodtrustee@brownsvilletn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month except - No meeting in April, August, and December.

County Commissioner Joe P Barden IV (731) 780-8717
jbarden4@icloud.com
County Commissioner Becky S Booth (731) 772-0246
County Commissioner Ronald Droke Bruce
County Commissioner Christan J Byars
County Commissioner James Link Carlton carltonl@live.com
County Commissioner James Wallace Eubanks (731) 772-5486
County Commissioner Robert T Green (731) 772-3192
County Commissioner Sharon L Hayes
County Commissioner Leonard Jones Jr (731) 772-0440
leonard.jones@tn.gov
County Commissioner John Walker King blanchetking@live.com
County Commissioner Steven D King
County Commissioner James E Morgan (731) 780-4473
County Commissioner Alan M O'quin (731) 779-9846
County Commissioner Dell Phillips delphil@ut.utm.edu
County Commissioner Chris A Richards (901) 833-5978
sonotech54@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeffery Richmond (731) 548-2359
County Commissioner Janice Y Rogers (731) 772-9564
County Commissioner Mary Ann Sharpe (731) 277-9320
ma.sharpe@outlook.com
County Commissioner Larry Gene Stanley (731) 772-4904
County Commissioner Joe E Stephens (731) 780-2260
jstephens@brownsvilletn.gov
Highway Commissioner James Houston Boyd (731) 548-6588
jmshstnbyd@aol.com
Highway Commissioner Charles Ware Lonon

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart