Skip to main content

Monroe

105 College Street
Madisonville, TN 37354
(423) 442-3981
http://monroetn.com

Monroe County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 4
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 4th Tuesday of each month

Monroe County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
2020 Population: 46,250
2020 Population per Square Mile: 72.83
2010 Population: 44,519
County Road Miles: 752.00
Number of Parcels: 29,351

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Madisonville (4577), Sweetwater (6010), Tellico Plains (880), Vonore (1474)
County Mayor Mitch Ingram (423)442-3981
mitch.ingram@monroetn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Mr. Steve D Teague (423)442-4569
steve.teague@monroetn.com
Administrator of Elections James Brown (423) 442-2461
Assessor of Property Marsha Raper (423) 442-3637
marsha.raper@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Martha M Cook (423) 442-2396
martha.cook@monroetn.com
Clerk & Master Teresa Choate (423) 442-2644
tchoate@monroegovernment.org
County Clerk Larry Charles Sloan (423) 442-2220
monroeclerk@bellsouth.net
Director of Schools Tim Blankenship (423) 442-2373
General Sessions Court Judge J. Reed Dixon (423) 442-1382
Register of Deeds Kimberly E Bivens (423) 442-2440
register.deeds@monroetn.com
Sheriff Tommy J Jones sjones@monroetnsheriff.net
Trustee Marna Maynard Hull (423) 442-2920
marnahull@monroegovernment.org
County Commissioner Haskell Marty Allen marty.allen@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Joe Anderson (423) 836-3087
joe.anderson@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Samuel Brian Harrill (423)536-8718
brian.harrill@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Richard A Kirkland richard.kirkland@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Chad C Leming chad.leming@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Bill Shadden bill.shadden@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Paulette M. Summey (423)519-4421
paulette.summey@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Roger Thomas roger.thomas@monroetn.com
County Commissioner George Doug Watson (423)836-0137
sfdfm10@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Chris L Wiseman (423)261-4890
chris.wiseman@monroetn.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart