Skip to main content

Monroe

105 College Street
Madisonville, TN 37354
(423) 442-3981
http://monroetn.com

Monroe County Demographics

Year Originated: 1819
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
2020 Population: 46,250
2020 Population per Square Mile: 72.83
2010 Population: 44,519
County Road Miles: 752.00
Number of Parcels: 29,351

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Madisonville (4577), Sweetwater (6010), Tellico Plains (880), Vonore (1474)
County Mayor Mitch Ingram (423) 442-3981
mitch.ingram@monroetn.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Steve Teague (423) 442-4569
steve.teague@monroetn.com
Administrator of Elections James Brown (423) 442-2461
Assessor of Property Marsha Raper (423) 442-3637
marsha.raper@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Dewayna Martin (423) 442-2396
Clerk & Master Teresa Choate (423) 442-2644
tchoate@monroegovernment.org
County Attorney Jerome Melson (865) 525-5300
ejm@tennlaw.com
County Clerk Larry Sloan (423) 442-2220
monroeclerk@bellsouth.net
Director of Schools Tim Blankenship (423) 442-2373
Finance/Budget Director Libby Hicks (423) 442-9383
libbyh@monroegovernment.org
General Sessions Court Judge J. Reed Dixon (423) 442-1382
Register of Deeds Kimberly Bivens (423) 442-2440
register.deeds@monroetn.com
Sheriff Tommy Jones sjones@monroetnsheriff.net
Solid Waste Director Stacy Chambers (423) 442-6769
stacy.chambers@monroetn.com
Trustee Marna Hull (423) 442-2920
marnahull@monroegovernment.org
Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 4
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:30 p.m. - 4th Tuesday of each month

County Commissioner William Cross Williamcross2@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Danny Everhart (423) 519-4199
carma@tds.net
County Commissioner Samuel Harrill (423) 536-8718
brian.harrill@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Kraig Miller Kraig.miller@mastercraft.com
County Commissioner Adam Reynolds
County Commissioner Donald Seiler (941) 628-6348
donald.seiler@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Paulette Summey (423) 519-4421
paulette.summey@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Roger Thomas roger.thomas@monroetn.com
County Commissioner Wesley Wade Wade.travis85@gmail.com
County Commissioner George Williams

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kaley Walker
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart