Skip to main content

Polk

P.O. Box 128
Benton, TN 37307
(423) 338-4527
http://polkgovernment.com

Polk County Demographics

Year Originated: 1839
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southeast Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 10
2020 Population: 17,544
2020 Population per Square Mile: 40.33
2010 Population: 16,825
County Road Miles: 419.54
Number of Parcels: 13,114

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Benton (1385), Copperhill (354), Ducktown (475)

Polk County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Polk County Private Acts
County Executive Robby M Hatcher (423) 338-4527
hatcherfrompolkforpolk@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Roy G. Thomason Jr. (423) 338-4177
roy.polkcord@gmail.com
Administrator of Elections Nathan Hitson (423) 338-4531
polk.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Jason Pankey (423) 338-4505
jason.pankey@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Melissa Keith Jenkins (423) 338-4525
melissa.keith.jenkins@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kimberly Ingram (423) 338-4522
TN70CH001@tscmail.state.tn.us
County Attorney Jimmy Logan (423) 476-2251
jlogan@loganthompsonlaw.com
County Clerk Jackie E Rogers (423) 715-5310
jackiekeithrogers@gmail.com
Director of Schools James Jones (423) 299-0471
Finance/Budget Director Catrice Lowe (423) 338-4529
catricelowe@yahoo.com
General Sessions Court Judge Billy D. Baliles (423) 338-4532
Register of Deeds Donna Dadine Bramlett (423) 338-4537
polkcorod@yahoo.com
Sheriff Mr. Steve Ross sross3236@gmail.com
Trustee Ms. Gina Hicks-Burchfiel (423) 338-4545
ghburchfieltrustee@comcast.net
Number of Commissioners: 9
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Thursday of each month

County Commissioner Greg S Brooks
County Commissioner Deborah Anne Davis (423) 715-3698
mickeymutt55@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mr. Daniel L Deal (706) 851-5437
nicoledeal_m25@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dewey Esquinance (423) 720-1093
dewey@teacherspet.com
County Commissioner Roger M Evans (423) 650-2551
mrk_evans4547@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jeremy C Kimsey gailkimsey29@gmail.com
County Commissioner John Hoyt Pippenger (423) 338-0187
jpippenger@comcast.net
County Commissioner Samantha J Trantham (706) 851-6623
samanthatrantham29@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mr. James O. Woody (423) 716-4120
w31644w@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart