Skip to main content


P.O. Box 366
Erin, TN 37061
(931) 289-3633


Year Originated: 1871
County Road Miles: 322.00
Number of Parcels: 6,424
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Erin (1324), Tennessee Ridge (1368)


2020 Population: 8,283
2020 Population per Square Mile: 41.42
2010 Population: 8,426


County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23


Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law, Private Acts of 1939 Chapter 220
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Private Acts: Houston County Private Acts
County Mayor Joey Brake (931) 289-3633
Hwy Chief Admin Off Teresa Wolfe (931) 289-4151
Administrator of Elections Annette Pulley (931) 289-3047
Assessor of Property Joy Hooper (931) 289-3929
Circuit Court Clerk Donna Vincent (931) 289-4673
Clerk & Master Patsy Brooks (931) 289-3870
County Attorney Charles R. Parks (931) 232-9915
County Clerk Robert Brown (931) 289-3141
Director of Schools Cathy Harvey (931) 289-4148
General Sessions Court Judge William Vinson III (931) 289-3950
Register of Deeds Sherrill Moore (931) 289-3510
Sheriff Kevin Sugg (931) 289-4613
Solid Waste Director Gary Coppedge (931) 289-3633
Trustee Jimmy Lowery (931) 289-4240
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday every other month

County Commissioner William Agy
County Commissioner Glen Baggett
County Commissioner Carter Cary
County Commissioner Randall French
County Commissioner Joe Hall
County Commissioner Charles Kingsmill (931) 289-4067
County Commissioner Garett Mathis
County Commissioner Robert Parchman
County Commissioner Vickie Reedy (931) 289-4921
County Commissioner Fred Richardson
County Commissioner Stephanie Smith
County Commissioner Howard Spurgeon (931) 721-2340
County Commissioner Jean Tolley
Highway Commissioner Phil Averitt
Highway Commissioner George Clark (931) 289-3633
Highway Commissioner Larry Sykes

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: Clint Shrum
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart
Fire Consultant: Marc Alley