Skip to main content

Dyer

P.O. Box 1360
Dyersburg, TN 38024
(731) 286-7800
http://www.dyercountygov.com

Dyer County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 29
2020 Population: 36,801
2020 Population per Square Mile: 72.16
2010 Population: 38,335
County Road Miles: 690.00
Number of Parcels: 21,527

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dyersburg (17145), Newbern (3313), Trimble (637)

Dyer County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: Private Acts of 2005 Chapter 43
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Dyer County Private Acts
County Mayor David Quick (731) 286-7800
Dyermayor@co.dyer.tn.us
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeff Jones (731) 286-7838
dyercountyhighway@yahoo.com
Administrator of Elections Anita Fowlkes (731) 286-4268
Dyer.Commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Sheila Holmes (731) 286-7804
sheila.holmes@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk T.J. Jones (731) 286-7809
TJJones@USIT.NET
Clerk & Master Cindy Rose (731) 286-7818
cindy.rose@tncourts.gov
County Attorney J. Michael Gauldin (731) 286-2401
mike@wghatty.com
County Clerk Diane Moore (731) 286-7814
diane.moore@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Larry Lusk (731) 285-6712
llusk@dyercs.net
Finance/Budget Director Amy Perkins (731) 289-7891
dyerfinance@co.dyer.tn.us
General Sessions Court Judge Jason Hudson (731) 286-0016
Jail Administrator Alan Bargery (731) 285-2802
abargery@co.dyer.tn.us
Register of Deeds John Fowlkes (731) 286-7806
dfowlkes@co.dyer.tn.us
Sheriff Jeff Box (731) 285-2802
sheriff@co.dyer.tn.us
Solid Waste Director John Pleasant (731) 287-0775
jpleasant@co.dyer.tn.us
Trustee Nancy Broadstone (731) 286-7802
trustee@co.dyer.tn.us
Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. - 2nd Monday each month

County Commissioner Deborah Bradshaw-Hart (731) 445-9126
bradshaw-hart@att.net
County Commissioner James Cobb jamestcobb1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brandon Dodds (731) 627-1100
bldadd@aol.com
County Commissioner Bradley Gray (731) 676-8507
gray3g@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jimmy Hester (731) 445-6764
annaglynn@cableone.net
County Commissioner Chase Jackson (731) 676-7235
huntjck11@gmail.com
County Commissioner James Johnson Jr. (731) 377-1345
djohnson@firstcnb.com
County Commissioner Robert Kirby (731) 431-6559
rkirby505@gmail.com
County Commission Mark Korn (731) 225-9227
Korn0923@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry McCreight (731) 676-8771
tmccreight2000@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Tonya McKellar (731) 589-1831
tonyamckellar2012@gmail.com
County Commissioner Stephen Moore (731) 297-2519
steve@wetec.com
County Commissioner Pamela Newell (731) 676-1509
pam.newell@tncourts.gov
County Commissioner Kim Peckenpaugh kimpeck@gmail.com
County Commissioner Debra Roberson (731) 676-9138
debraroberson@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Steven Sartin (731) 445-8383
sartinauto@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Shawver (731) 377-3878
larryshawver@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Doug Singleteary dougsingleteary@live.com
County Commissioner Earl Uitendaal Jr. (731) 627-3398
uitendaal@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Greg Vestal (731) 445-0170
glvestal17@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart