Skip to main content

Sumner

355 Belvedere Drive
Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 452-3604
https://sumnercountytn.gov/

Sumner County Demographics

Year Originated: 1786
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 18
2020 Population: 196,281
2020 Population per Square Mile: 371.04
2010 Population: 160,645
County Road Miles: 785.00
Number of Parcels: 78,609

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gallatin (34473), Goodlettsville (15921), Hendersonville (51372), Millersville (6440), Mitchellville (189), Portland (11480), Westmoreland (2206), White House (11600)

Sumner County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Private Acts of 2012 Chapter 70
Budgeting Law: Private Acts of 2012 Chapter 70
Purchasing Law: Private Acts of 2012 Chapter 70
Sumner County Private Acts
County Executive Anthony E Holt (615)452-3604
aholt@sumnertn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Judy Hardin (615)452-2632
jhardin@sumnercohwy.com
Administrator of Elections Lori Atchley (615) 452-1456
latchley@sumnertn.org
Assessor of Property John Isbell (615) 452-2412
johncisbell@sumnertn.org
Circuit Court Clerk Kathryn A Strong (615) 452-4367
kathryn.strong@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Mark Smith (615) 442-1224
mark.smith@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Bill Kemp (615) 452-4063
bkemp@sumnertn.org
Director of Schools Dr. Del Phillips (615) 451-5200
del.phillips@sumnerschools.org
General Sessions Court Judge Barry R. Brown (615) 452-4332
judgebrown@scjcourt.org
General Sessions Court Judge David Roy Howard
General Sessions Court Judge James Hunter (615) 452-2288
judy.wilson@tncourts.org
Register of Deeds Cynthia L Briley (615) 452-3892
CBriley@sumnercountytn.gov
Sheriff Sonny Weatherford sweatherford@sumnersheriff.com
Trustee Cindy L Williams (615) 452-1260
cwilliams@sumnertn.org
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Jerry Franklin Becker jerrybeckercc9@gmail.com
County Commissioner Deanne Marie Dewitt (615)502-0245
Dewitt4sumner@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glen Alan Driver adriver64@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Loren S Echols echolsfor7@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry Wayne Foster foster4dist4@gmail.com
County Commissioner William A Geminden (615)604-6315
bdagemin@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Paul R Goode III (615) 479-5088
Paulrgoodeis@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glenn Steven Graves (615) 841-4121
bethpagetire@gmail.com
County Commissioner Michael B Guthrie guthrie4district12@comcast.net
County Commissioner Larry Hinton lhinton398@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Merrol N Hyde (615) 451-5200
hydemn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Caroline S Krueger ckdist10@gmail.com
County Commissioner Robert Scott Langford (615)957-6109
robert.s.langford@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jeremy S Mansfield (615)851-7004
jmansfield@sumnercountytn.org
County Commissioner Justin Gray Nipper nipperfordist12@gmail.com
County Commissioner Franklin E Rhodes (615)822-6516
GRhodes98@gmail.com
County Commissioner Baker Duane Ring (615)230-6819
bring@comcast.net
County Commissioner Leslie R Schell (615) 452-3604
leslieschell4@gmail.com
County Commissioner Robert Daniel Sullivan dannysullivan1969@gmail.com
County Commissioner Christopher M Taylor ctaylormpd@comcast.net
County Commissioner William C. Taylor moet@nctc.com
County Commissioner Luke A Tinsley Luketinsley1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Shellie Y. Tucker shellietucker@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry Dale Wright (615)804-5722
Wright@brackentown.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart