Skip to main content


200 W. Main St
Woodbury, TN 37190
(615) 563-2320

Cannon County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 10
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 10:00 a.m. - 2nd Saturday following 1st Monday

Cannon County Demographics

Year Originated: 1836
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 16
2020 Population: 14,506
2020 Population per Square Mile: 54.53
2010 Population: 13,801
County Road Miles: 413.18
Number of Parcels: 8,018

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Auburntown (269), Woodbury (2680)

Cannon County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Executive Brent Bush (615)563-2320
Hwy Chief Admin Off Earl Hancock (615)563-4213
Administrator of Elections Matt Tepley (615) 563-5650
Assessor of Property Angela Schwartz (615) 563-5437
Circuit Court Clerk Katina L George 615-563-4461
Clerk & Master Dana Davenport (615) 563-5936
County Clerk Lana S Jones (615) 563-4278
Director of Schools William F. Curtis (615) 563-5752
General Sessions Court Judge Susan Melton (615) 563-4461
Register of Deeds Sandy K Hollandsworth (615) 563-2041
Sheriff Jackie D Young (615) 563-5934
Trustee Norma J Knox (615) 563-2282
County Commissioner Karen A Ashford
County Commissioner Robert B Brandon (615)691-0239
County Commissioner Lacy Buchanan
County Commissioner Sterling B Bush Jr
County Commissioner Corey S Davenport (615)848-5478
County Commissioner Kim Davenport
County Commissioner Jeannine A Floyd (314)369-9475
County Commissioner Randy D Gannon
County Commissioner Ronnie Mahaffey Jr (615)603-8806
County Commissioner Greg S Mitchell (615)904-4828
County Commissioner James R Reed (615) 536-4340
Highway Commissioner Edward D Duke
Highway Commissioner Terry L Horn
Highway Commissioner Jimmy H Williams

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart