Skip to main content

Lauderdale

100 Court Square
Ripley, TN 38063
(731) 635-3500
http://www.lauderdalecountytn.org/living_government.html

Lauderdale County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 2nd Monday each month

Lauderdale County Demographics

Year Originated: 1835
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Memphis Area Association of Governments
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 25,143
2020 Population per Square Mile: 53.38
2010 Population: 27,815
County Road Miles: 490.40
Number of Parcels: 13,922

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gates (647), Halls (2255), Henning (945), Ripley (8445)

Lauderdale County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
County Mayor Maurice Gaines Jr. (731)635-3500
mgaines@lctngov.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Derek Kissell (731)635-9251
dkissell@lctn.com
Administrator of Elections Cinda Tillman (731) 635-2881
lauderdalecou310@bellsouth.net
Assessor of Property Debbie Mays (731) 635-9561
Debbie.Mays@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jodie Edwards (731) 635-0101
jodie.edwards@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Sandra Burnham (731) 635-1941
sandra.burnham@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Linda F Summar (731) 635-2561
lsummar@lctngov.com
Director of Schools Joey Hassell (731) 635-2941
General Sessions Court Judge Janice C. Craig (731) 635-2572
Probate/Juvenile Judge Rachel Jackson (731) 635-3505
Register of Deeds Michael Greg Summar (731) 635-2171
greg.summar@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Charles Steve Sanders (731) 635-1311
ssanders.lcso@yahoo.com
Trustee Judy J Conrad (931) 635-0712
jconrad@lctngov.com
County Commissioner Xavier Lawrence Andrews (731) 460-1964
xandrews@utm.edu
County Commissioner Kenneth Mark Bentley
County Commissioner Barry L Britt (731)413-8417
barry.britt@att.net
County Commissioner Joe S Carmack (731) 694-0938
joescarmack@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jason M Chrestman (731)697-2933
County Commissioner Donald N Connell (731) 635-1648
accentsgifts@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Thomas S Dunavant Jr
County Commissioner Gene W Edwards (731) 676-1910
County Commissioner Jesse F Edwards Sr (731) 635-9500
County Commissioner Sandra Hughes (731)635-0172
sandrafhughes@hotmail.com
County Commissioner James Robert Jones (731)413-6740
jamesjones8051@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Kaye H Jordon
County Commissioner Dennis King (731)635-8393
dennisking1@att.net
County Commissioner James B King (731)413-1246
ltjk1300@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Wallace Dale McCaslin (731)836-0596
dalemccaslin@peoplepc.com
County Commissioner Terry G Mills Sr. (731)225-0665
terrymills56@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Farnsworth Eugene Pugh Jr (731) 836-9456
County Commissioner Joseph A Pursell (731)413-1714
jrkprsll@att.net
County Commissioner Eric Todd Rankin (901) 355-8692
trankin@tiptoncoop.com
County Commissioner Tommy Ray Sanders (731) 635-7123
sandersdon@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Charles Lynnwood Shoemake (731)612-1459
Lynmarg@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Lowell E Tillman Jr (731) 836-5659
lowell@ctechnology.org
County Commissioner Debora C Tyus (731) 780-0697
dtyus@lced.net
County Commissioner Dan L Ungerecht Jr

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart