Skip to main content

Lauderdale

100 Court Square
Ripley, TN 38063
(731) 635-3500
http://www.lauderdalecountytn.org/living_government.html

Lauderdale County Demographics

Year Originated: 1835
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Memphis Area Association of Governments
Judicial District: 25
2020 Population: 25,143
2020 Population per Square Mile: 53.38
2010 Population: 27,815
County Road Miles: 490.40
Number of Parcels: 13,922

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Gates (647), Halls (2255), Henning (945), Ripley (8445)

Lauderdale County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Lauderdale County Private Acts
County Mayor Maurice Gaines Jr. (731) 635-3500
mgaines@lctngov.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Derek Kissell (731) 635-9251
dkissell@lctn.com
Administrator of Elections Cinda Tillman (731) 635-2881
lauderdalecou310@bellsouth.net
Assessor of Property Debbie Mays (731) 635-9561
Debbie.Mays@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jodie Edwards (731) 635-0101
jodie.edwards@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Sandra Burnham (731) 635-1941
sandra.burnham@tncourts.gov
County Attorney J. Caldwell (731) 635-9162
County Clerk Linda Summar (731) 635-2561
lsummar@lctngov.com
Director of Schools Shawn Kimble (731) 635-2941
General Sessions Court Judge Janice Craig (731) 635-2572
Probate/Juvenile Judge Rachel Jackson (731) 635-3505
Register of Deeds Michael Summar (731) 635-2171
greg.summar@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Brian Kelley (731) 635-1311
Bkelley@lctngov.com
Solid Waste Director Tony Marbry (731) 836-5104
dsmith@ictngov.com
Trustee Judy Conrad (931) 635-0712
jconrad@lctngov.com
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 2nd Monday each month

County Commissioner Xavier Andrews (731) 460-1964
xandrews@utm.edu
County Commissioner Mark Ballard mrbllard@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joe Carmack (731) 694-0938
joescarmack@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jason Chrestman (731) 697-2933
County Commissioner Donald Connell (731) 635-1648
accentsgifts@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Gene Edwards (731) 676-1910
County Commissioner Rob Harris rmh71@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jeff Henson jeffreyhenson638@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ronnie Jackson Ronniewjackson@live.com
County Commissioner Sherrie Jones
County Commissioner Kaye Jordon
County Commissioner Brian Maclin maclinrealestate@gmail.com
County Commissioner Wallace McCaslin (731) 836-0596
dalemccaslin@peoplepc.com
County Commissioner Terry Mills Sr. (731) 225-0665
terrymills56@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Mary Moore
County Commissioner Farnsworth Pugh Jr. (731) 836-9456
County Commissioner Joseph Pursell (731) 413-1714
jrkprsll@att.net
County Commissioner Eric Rankin (901) 355-8692
trankin@tiptoncoop.com
County Commissioner Reed Sanders
County Commissioner Tommy Sanders (731) 635-7123
sandersdon@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Erin Smith erinsmith9@outlook.com
County Commissioner Lowell Tillman Jr. (731) 836-5659
lowell@ctechnology.org
County Commissioner Dan Ungerecht Jr.
County Commissioner Susan Worlds sworlds@lauderdalecountytn.org

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart