Skip to main content

Decatur

P.O. Box 488
Decaturville, TN 38329
(731) 852-2131
http://www.decaturcountytn.org

Decatur County Demographics

Year Originated: 1845
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 11,435
2020 Population per Square Mile: 34.34
2010 Population: 11,757
County Road Miles: 527.01
Number of Parcels: 13,857

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Decaturville (867), Parsons (2373), Scotts Hill (984)

Decatur County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: 1993 Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Decatur County Private Acts
County Mayor Michael K Creasy (731) 852-2131
mcreasy@decaturcountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert L Montgomery (731) 852-2511
highway@lunastreet.com
Administrator of Elections Teresa Bedingfield (731) 852-2911
decatur.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Steve Glass (731) 852-3117
garry.glass@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Danny Tanner (731) 852-3125
danny.tanner@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Elizabeth J. Carpenter (731) 852-3422
elizabeth.carpenter@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Geoffrey A. Lindley (731) 426-8138
glindley@raineykizer.com
County Clerk Melinda J Broadway (731) 852-3417
melinda.broadway@tn.gov
Director of Schools Chris Villaflor (731) 852-2391
chris.villaflor@decaturschools.org
General Sessions Court Judge Ricky Wood (731) 847-2611
Jail Administrator Donald Gregory (731) 852-3703
dgregory@decatursherifftn.org
Register of Deeds Regina D Tillman (731) 853-3712
rtillman@decaturcountytn.org
Sheriff Keith Byrd kbyrd@decatursherifftn.org
Trustee Beth D Hays (731) 852-3723
bethhays@netease.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month

County Commissioner Anthony W Alexander (731) 549-5787
saalexander@tds.net
County Commissioner April L Barrett (731) 798-1335
abarrett@decaturcountytn.org
County Commissioner Mickey Bonds (731) 847-6596
mickeyc@tds.net
County Commissioner David A. Boroughs (731) 847-6769
rdboroughs@tds.net
County Commissioner Michael Ray Box (731) 847-6707
mike.box@decaturschools.org
County Commissioner James K Cagle (731) 549-7075
abcresponse@netease.net
County Commissioner Gaylon Clifft (731) 549-7224
gaylond49@gmail.com
County Commissioner Danny Eason (731) 549-4879
dannyeason54@gmail.com
County Commissioner Donald G Funderburk (731) 845-9104
don.fundreburk@decaturschools.org
County Commissioner Billy Wayne Goodman (731) 847-7181
billywaynegoodman@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joe D Keeton (731) 852-4507
jkeeton@decaturcountytn.org
County Commissioner Shirley L Kelley (731) 845-4729
kelleys@decaturcountytn.org
County Commissioner Frank Naylor (731) 206-0822
fnaylor@decaturcountytn.org
County Commissioner Cathie Darlene Phillips (731) 733-1384
catphillips@charter.net
County Commissioner Bryan K Smith (731) 847-3802
bsmithallsite@gmail.com
County Commissioner Teresa W Tillman (731) 549-5526
twyatt2221@gmail.com
County Commissioner Eugene Tubbs (731) 847-9326
tubbseugene@icloud.com
County Commissioner Ed White (731) 614-7767
edrwhite63@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart