Skip to main content

Decatur

P.O. Box 488
Decaturville, TN 38329
(731) 852-2131
http://www.decaturcountytn.org

Decatur County Demographics

Year Originated: 1845
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 11,435
2020 Population per Square Mile: 34.34
2010 Population: 11,757
County Road Miles: 527.01
Number of Parcels: 13,857

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Decaturville (867), Parsons (2373), Scotts Hill (984)

Decatur County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: 1993 Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Decatur County Private Acts
County Mayor Michael Creasy (731) 852-2131
mcreasy@decaturcountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert Montgomery (731) 852-2511
highway@lunastreet.com
Administrator of Elections Teresa Bedingfield (731) 852-2911
decatur.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Steve Glass (731) 852-3117
garry.glass@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Kelly Harden (731) 852-3125
Clerk & Master Elizabeth Carpenter (731) 852-3422
elizabeth.carpenter@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Geoffrey Lindley (731) 426-8138
glindley@raineykizer.com
County Clerk Melinda Broadway (731) 852-3417
melinda.broadway@tn.gov
Director of Schools Chris Villaflor (731) 852-2391
chris.villaflor@decaturschools.org
General Sessions Court Judge Ricky Wood (731) 847-2611
Jail Administrator Donald Gregory (731) 852-3703
dgregory@decatursherifftn.org
Register of Deeds Regina Tillman (731) 853-3712
rtillman@decaturcountytn.org
Sheriff Dale King dking@decatursherifftn.org
Trustee Beth Hays (731) 852-3723
bethhays@netease.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month

County Commissioner Clayton Armstrong
County Commissioner David Boroughs (731) 847-6769
rdboroughs@tds.net
County Commissioner Michael Box (731) 847-6707
mike.box@decaturschools.org
County Commissioner Clinton Brasher crbrash@yahoo.con
County Commissioner Gaylon Clifft (731) 549-7224
gaylond49@gmail.com
County Commissioner Grant Crowell twister1268@gmail.com
County Commissioner Danny Eason (731) 549-4879
dannyeason54@gmail.com
County Commissioner Billy Wayne Goodman (731) 847-7181
billywaynegoodman@gmail.com
County Commissioner Donald Gregory
County Commissioner Jerry Jones
County Commissioner Cassi Keeton
County Commissioner Randy Kennedy RKennedytn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Penny Lindsey
County Commissioner Wesley Long
County Commissioner Marty McFall
County Commissioner Bryan Smith (731) 847-3802
bsmithallsite@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tad Ward Tward1986@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ronald Wyatt

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart