Skip to main content


P.O. Box 488
Decaturville, TN 38329
(731) 852-2131


Year Originated: 1845
County Road Miles: 527.01
Number of Parcels: 13,857
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Decaturville (867), Parsons (2373), Scotts Hill (984)


2020 Population: 11,435
2020 Population per Square Mile: 34.34
2010 Population: 11,757


County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24


Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: 1993 Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Private Acts: Decatur County Private Acts
County Mayor Michael Creasy (731) 852-2131
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert Montgomery (731) 852-2511
Administrator of Elections Teresa Bedingfield (731) 852-2911
Assessor of Property Steve Glass (731) 852-3117
Circuit Court Clerk Kelly Harden (731) 852-3125
Clerk & Master Elizabeth Carpenter (731) 852-3422
County Attorney Geoffrey Lindley (731) 426-8138
County Clerk Melinda Broadway (731) 852-3417
Director of Schools Chris Villaflor (731) 852-2391
General Sessions Court Judge Ricky Wood (731) 847-2611
Jail Administrator Donald Gregory (731) 852-3703
Register of Deeds Regina Tillman (731) 853-3712
Sheriff Dale King
Trustee Beth Hays (731) 852-3723
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month

County Commissioner Clayton Armstrong
County Commissioner David Boroughs (731) 847-6769
County Commissioner Michael Box (731) 847-6707
County Commissioner Clinton Brasher crbrash@yahoo.con
County Commissioner Gaylon Clifft (731) 549-7224
County Commissioner Grant Crowell
County Commissioner Danny Eason (731) 549-4879
County Commissioner Billy Wayne Goodman (731) 847-7181
County Commissioner Donald Gregory
County Commissioner Jerry Jones
County Commissioner Cassi Keeton
County Commissioner Randy Kennedy
County Commissioner Penny Lindsey
County Commissioner Wesley Long
County Commissioner Marty McFall
County Commissioner Bryan Smith (731) 847-3802
County Commissioner Tad Ward
County Commissioner Ronald Wyatt

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: Clint Shrum
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart
Fire Consultant: Marc Alley