Skip to main content

DeKalb

1 Public Square,Room 204
Smithville, TN 37166
(615) 597-5175
http://www.dekalbtennessee.com

DeKalb County Demographics

Year Originated: 1838
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 20,080
2020 Population per Square Mile: 66.05
2010 Population: 18,723
County Road Miles: 600.00
Number of Parcels: 17,886

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Alexandria (966), Dowelltown (355), Liberty (310), Smithville (4530)

DeKalb County Legal Authority

Budgeting Law: 1993 Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983, Private Acts of 1979 Chapter 63
DeKalb County Private Acts
County Mayor Matt Adcock (615) 597-5175
mayoradcockdekalbtn@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Danny Hale (615) 597-4144
dekalbhwydept@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Dennis Stanley (615) 597-4146
dekalbelections@dtccom.net
Assessor of Property Shannon Cantrell (615) 464-5943
shannon.cantrell@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Susan Martin (615) 597-5711
susan.martin@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Debra Malone (615) 597-4360
debra.malone@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Hilton Conger (615) 597-4087
hilton@congerlaw.net
County Clerk James Poss (615) 597-5177
jimposs72@yahoo.com
Director of Schools Patrick Cripps (615) 597-4084
crippsp@k12tn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Bratten Hale Cook II (615) 597-1400
bcook@dtccom.net
Register of Deeds Daniel Seber (615) 597-4153
dekalbregisterofdeeds@gmail.com
Sheriff Patrick Ray (615) 597-4935
sheriffray@gmail.com
Trustee Sean Driver (615) 597-5176
sdrivertrustee@dtccom.net
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:30 p.m. - 4th Monday each month

County Commissioner Justin Adcock
County Commissioner Jeffery Barnes (615) 597-4330
County Commissioner Tom Chandler
County Commissioner Daniel Cripps Boonecripps@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tony Culwell
County Commissioner Susannah Daughtry (334) 796-1548
sdaughtry@comcast.net
County Commissioner Sabrina Farler (615) 464-8624
sfarler25@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry Green
Commissioner Tony Luna (615) 210-9522
sligomarina@gmail.com
County Commissioner Greg Matthews
County Commissioner Glynn Merriman
County Commissioner Mary Pafford beth_pafford@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Timothy Reynolds
County Commissioner Billy Rhody (615) 597-4225
myronrhody5939@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart