Skip to main content

Trousdale

328 Broadway
Hartsville, TN 37074
(615) 374-2461
http://www.trousdalecountytn.gov

Trousdale County Demographics

Year Originated: 1870
County Structure: Metro
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 15
2020 Population: 11,615
2020 Population per Square Mile: 101.89
2010 Population: 7,870
County Road Miles: 191.47
Number of Parcels: 5,034

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hartsville/Trousdale Co. (2369)

Trousdale County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Metro Charter
Budgeting Law: Metro Charter
Purchasing Law: Metro Charter
Trousdale County Private Acts
County Mayor Jack McCall (615) 374-2461
Hwy Chief Admin Off Bill Scruggs (615) 374-2961
bill.scruggs@trousdalecountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Steve Paxton (615) 374-2712
Assessor of Property Michael Potts (615) 374-2553
michael.potts365@gmail.com
Circuit Court Clerk Kimberly Taylor (615) 374-3411
kimberlytaylor89@gmail.com
Clerk & Master Shelly Brawner (615) 374-2996
shelly.brawner@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Branden Bellar (615) 588-1605
branden@brandenbellar.com
County Clerk Rita Crowder (615) 374-2906
rita.crowder@state.tn.us
Director of Schools Clint Satterfield (615) 374-2193
General Sessions Court Judge Kenny Linville (615) 374-2418
Register of Deeds Candice Hall (615) 374-2921
chall@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Ray Russell (615) 374-2114
sheriff@trousdalecountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Cliff Sallee (615) 374-9475
cliff.sallee@trousdalecountytn.gov
Trustee Cindy Carman (615) 374-2916
cindy.carman95@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday in each month

County Commissioner Beverly Atwood (615) 477-2948
atwo5262@icloud.com
County Commissioner Tommy Belcher
County Commissioner Shane Burton sburton1034@gmail.com
County Commissioner Wilson Carman
County Commissioner Grant Cothron
County Commissioner Brian Crook
County Commissioner Will Dennis Will.dennis80@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jerry Ford (615) 374-2337
jerry.ford@gmail.com
County Commissioner Chris Gregory Gregorychris438@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry Gregory Jr. terry.gregory@comcast.net
County Commissioner Landon Gulley (615) 417-0452
landongulley@tcschools.org
County Commissioner Richard Johnson (615) 374-9133
County Commissioner Judy Kerr snieaker@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner David Nollner (615) 275-1703
eod-nollner@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Lesley Overman (615) 390-1303
lesleyoverman@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mark Presley presley_mark@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Amber Russell (615) 808-1054
trousdalecountyvso@gmail.com
County Commissioner Lonnie Taylor
County Commissioner David Thomas
County Commissioner Steve Whittaker trousdaleso@bellsouth.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart