Skip to main content


328 Broadway, Room 9
Hartsville, TN 37074
(615) 374-2461

Trousdale County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 20
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 4th Monday in each month

Trousdale County Demographics

Year Originated: 1870
County Structure: Metro
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 15
2020 Population: 11,615
2020 Population per Square Mile: 101.89
2010 Population: 7,870
County Road Miles: 191.47
Number of Parcels: 5,034

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Hartsville/Trousdale Co. (2369)

Trousdale County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Metro Charter
Budgeting Law: Metro Charter
Purchasing Law: Metro Charter
County Mayor Stephen L Chambers (615)374-2461
Hwy Chief Admin Off Bill Scruggs (615)374-2961
Administrator of Elections Steve Paxton (615) 374-2712
Assessor of Property Michael Potts (615) 374-2553
Circuit Court Clerk Kimberly D Taylor (615) 374-3411
Clerk & Master Shelly D. Jones (615) 374-2996
County Clerk Rita J Crowder (615) 374-2906
Director of Schools Clint Satterfield (615) 374-2193
General Sessions Court Judge Kenny Linville (615) 374-2418
Register of Deeds Candice D Hall (615) 374-2921
Sheriff Ray A Russell (615) 374-2114
Trustee Cindy A Carman (615) 374-2916
County Commissioner Beverly D Atwood (615)477-2948
County Commissioner Mrs. Mary A Baker (615)388-2368
County Commissioner Kenneth J Buckmaster
County Commissioner Shane R Burton
County Commissioner Gary T Claridy (615)374-0159
County Commissioner Coy R Dickey Jr (615)739-8623
County Commissioner William D Fergusson
County Commissioner Jerry W Ford (615)374-2337
County Commissioner Terry F(bubba) Gregory Jr.
County Commissioner Landon Gulley (615)417-0452
County Commissioner Richard W Harsh (615)604-6369
County Commissioner Dwight A Jewell (615)374-1125
County Commissioner Richard R Johnson (615) 374-9133
County Commissioner Rachel Jones (615)967-5715
County Commissioner David L Nollner (615) 275-1703
County Commissioner Amber L Russell (615)808-1054
County Commissioner Gary W Walsh
County Commissioner Steve Whittaker

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart