Skip to main content

Cheatham

100 Public Square
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4316
http://www.cheathamcountytn.gov/

Cheatham County Demographics

Year Originated: 1853
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23
2020 Population: 41,072
2020 Population per Square Mile: 135.55
2010 Population: 39,105
County Road Miles: 435.00
Number of Parcels: 21,561

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ashland City (4541), Kingston Springs (2756), Pegram (2093), Pleasant View (4222)
County Mayor Kerry McCarver (615) 792-4316
kerry.mccarver@cheathamcountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert Hester (615) 792-4240
brooke@cchwy.com
Administrator of Elections Pam Frejosky (615) 792-5770
vote@cheathamcountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Cindy Burney (615) 792-5371
cindy.burney@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Holly Waller (615) 792-3272
Clerk & Master Pam Jenkins (615) 792-4620
Pamela.Jenkins@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Michael Bligh (615) 669-6507
mbligh@blighlegal.com
County Clerk Abby Short (615) 792-5179
abby.short@tn.gov
Director of Schools Cathy Beck (615) 792-5664
cathy.beck@ccstn.org
Finance/Budget Director Sandrine Batts (615) 792-7314
sandrine.batts@cheathamcountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Phillip Maxey (615) 792-4866
Register of Deeds Chrissy Henderson (615) 792-4317
Sheriff Tim Binkley (615) 792-4341
Tim.binkley@cheathamcountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mike Russeell (615) 792-7538
mike.russell@cheathamcountytn.gov
Trustee Cindy Perry (615) 792-4298
cindy.perry@cheathamcountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 12
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Paul Anderson (615) 430-4357
tazis4me2001@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Calton Blacker cblacker.1970@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Michael Breedlove Mike.breedlove2006@gmail.com
County Commissioner Eugene Evans (615) 646-0426
geneoevans@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Chris Gilmore (615) 746-5685
chris.gilmore@cheathamcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jimmy Hedgepath
County Commissioner BJ Hudspeth
County Commissioner Ann Jarreau
County Commissioner Diana Lovell (615) 838-2217
dianapike@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Bill Powers Acpd22@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Walter Weakley w.weakley@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Tim Williamson (615) 746-0239
timsvan@aol.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart