Skip to main content

Cheatham

100 Public Square
Ashland City, TN 37015
(615) 792-4316
http://www.cheathamcountytn.gov/

Cheatham County Demographics

Year Originated: 1853
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 23
2020 Population: 41,072
2020 Population per Square Mile: 135.55
2010 Population: 39,105
County Road Miles: 435.00
Number of Parcels: 21,561

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ashland City (4541), Kingston Springs (2756), Pegram (2093), Pleasant View (4222)
County Mayor Kerry McCarver (615) 792-4316
kerry.mccarver@cheathamcountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Robert D. Hester (615) 792-4240
brooke@cchwy.com
Administrator of Elections Pam Frejosky (615) 792-5770
vote@cheathamcountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Cindy Burney (615) 792-5371
cindy.burney@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Julie Hibbs (615) 792-3272
julie.hibbs@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Pam Jenkins (615) 792-4620
Pamela.Jenkins@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Michael B. Bligh (615) 669-6507
mbligh@blighlegal.com
County Clerk Teresa Gupton (615) 792-5179
teresa.gupton@tn.gov
Director of Schools Cathy Beck (615) 792-5664
cathy.beck@ccstn.org
Finance/Budget Director Sandrine Batts (615) 792-7314
sandrine.batts@cheathamcountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Phillip A. Maxey (615) 792-4866
Register of Deeds Patrick Smith (615) 792-4317
patrick.smith@cheathamcountytn.gov
Sheriff Mike Breedlove (615) 792-4341
mike.breedlove@cheathamcountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Jarrett Nicholson (615) 792-7538
chcorecy@bellsouth.net
Trustee Margie A. Jarrell (615) 792-4298
margie.jarrell@cheathamcountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 12
Number of Commission Districts: 6
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Paul David Anderson (615) 430-4357
tazis4me2001@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Gary Allen Binkley (615) 347-5224
garybinkley@charter.net
County Commissioner Eugene Evans (615) 646-0426
geneoevans@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Ann Felts Jarreau (615) 746-5356
pajarreau@att.net
County Commissioner Chris Gilmore (615) 746-5685
chris.gilmore@cheathamcountytn.gov
County Commissioner Edward (Ed) C. Greer egreerjr@comcast.net
County Commissioner Jere (Donnie) D. Jordan (615) 792-7170
rader1950@att.net
County Commissioner Randy Liles (615) 975-3532
randyliles6@gmail.com
County Commissioner Diana Lovell (615) 838-2217
dianapike@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Connie Fort Mayo connie.mayo@gmail.com
County Commissioner Walter L. Weakley w.weakley@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Tim Williamson (615) 746-0239
timsvan@aol.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart