Skip to main content

Lawrence

200 West Gains,Suite 201
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
(931) 762-7700
http://www.lawrencecountytn.gov

Lawrence County Demographics

Year Originated: 1817
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
2020 Population: 44,159
2020 Population per Square Mile: 71.57
2010 Population: 41,869
County Road Miles: 1,065.09
Number of Parcels: 24,678

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ethridge (465), Lawrenceburg (10428), Loretto (1714), St. Joseph (782)
County Executive T.R. Williams (931) 766-4121
trwilliams@lawcotn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Donnie J Brown (931) 762-4272
plee@lawcotn.org
Administrator of Elections Tanya White (931) 762-7836
ec@lawcotn.org
Assessor of Property Brady Hutton (931) 766-4106
brady.hutton@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Debbie J Riddle (931) 766-4138
debbie.riddle@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kristy Gang (931) 766-4182
kristy.gang@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Charles Holt Jr. (931) 762-7167
cholt@bhsdlaw.com
County Clerk Chuck E Kizer (731) 766-4176
Chuck.Kizer@tn.gov
Director of Schools Johnny McDaniel (931) 762-3581
johnny.mcdaniel@lcss.net
Finance/Budget Director Teresa Purcell (931) 766-1581
tpurcell@lawcotn.org
General Sessions Court Judge Patricia McGuire (931) 766-4139
Register of Deeds Terra Dickey (931) 766-4180
tdickey@lawcotn.org
Sheriff John Myers (931) 762-3626
jmyers@lawcosheriff.com
Solid Waste Director Gary Hyde (931) 762-7700
trwilliams@lawcotn.org
Trustee Kiley T Weathers (931) 766-4181
kweathers@lawcotn.org
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 18
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:00 p.m. - 4th Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Delano Benefield (931) 964-2430
County Commissioner Jonathan D Bradley (931) 212-0224
jbradley@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Randy Brewer (931) 244-6219
rbrewer@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Russ Gordon Brewer (931) 629-4121
rbrewer@lawcotn.gov
County Commissioner Shane Eaton (931) 762-8179
seaton@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Scott Franks (931) 629-2491
sfranks@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Dennis C Gillespie (931) 556-2281
dgillespie@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Larry D Glass (931) 231-5819
lglass@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Alanna D Harris (931) 762-0881
aharris@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Phillip Heatherly (931) 242-7199
phillipheatherly@gmail.com
County Commissioner Chris D Jackson cjackson@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Nathan Keeton (931) 629-5512
nkeeton@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Shane Littrell (931) 242-3902
slittrell@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Ricky C Skillington (931) 637-2217
rskillington@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Bert A Spearman (931) 762-7145
bspearman@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Aaron L Story (931) 766-6982
astory@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Tammy L Wisdom (931) 629-9201
twisdom@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Wayne A Yocom (931) 853-6725
wyocom@lawcotn.org

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart