Skip to main content

Lawrence

200 West Gains,Suite 201
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
(931) 762-7700
http://www.lawrencecountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1817
County Road Miles: 1,065.09
Number of Parcels: 24,678
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ethridge (465), Lawrenceburg (10428), Loretto (1714), St. Joseph (782)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 44,159
2020 Population per Square Mile: 71.57
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
County Executive David Morgan (931) 766-4121
dmorgan@lawcotn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ryan Krick (931) 762-4272
rkrick@lawcotn.org
Administrator of Elections Tanya White (931) 762-7836
ec@lawcotn.org
Assessor of Property Brady Hutton (931) 766-4106
brady.hutton@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Tommy Lee Kidd (931) 762-4398
tommy.lee.kidd@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Kristy Gang (931) 766-4182
kristy.gang@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Charles Holt Jr. (931) 762-7167
cholt@bhsdlaw.com
County Clerk Russ Brewer (731) 766-4176
rbrewer@lawcotn.org
Director of Schools Michael Adkins (931) 762-3581
michael.adkins@lcss.us
Finance/Budget Director Brandi Williams (931) 766-1581
General Sessions Court Judge Patricia McGuire (931) 766-4139
Register of Deeds Terra Dickey (931) 766-4180
tdickey@lawcotn.org
Sheriff John Myers (931) 762-3626
jmyers@lawcosheriff.com
Solid Waste Director Gary Hyde (931) 762-7700
trwilliams@lawcotn.org
Trustee Kiley Weathers (931) 766-4181
kweathers@lawcotn.org
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 18
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:00 p.m. - 4th Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Delano Benefield (931) 964-2430
dbenefield@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Jonathan Bradley (931) 212-0224
jbradley@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Randy Brewer (931) 244-6219
randybrewer@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Will Burnett (931) 629-5161
wburnett@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Travis Cauwels (931) 629-3033
tcauwels@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Tim Clifton (931) 279-1319
Tclifton@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Shane Eaton (931) 762-8179
seaton@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Scott Franks (931) 629-2491
sfranks@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Dennis Gillespie (931) 556-2281
dgillespie@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Roy Hagan (931) 244-0106
rhagan@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Phillip Heatherly (931) 242-7199
pheatherly@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Barry Luffman (931) 279-0003
Bluffman@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Sandy Newton (931) 242-3871
Snewton@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Dave Ray (931) 231-4958
dray@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Ricky Skillington (931) 637-2217
rskillington@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Chris Sutherland (615) 294-8103
csutherland@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Tammy Wisdom (931) 629-9201
twisdom@lawcotn.org
County Commissioner Wayne Yocom (931) 201-6404
wyocom@lawcotn.org

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart