Skip to main content

Henderson

P.O. Box 528
Lexington, TN 38351
(731) 968-0122
http://www.hendersoncountytn.gov

Henderson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1821
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
2020 Population: 27,842
2020 Population per Square Mile: 53.54
2010 Population: 27,769
County Road Miles: 732.90
Number of Parcels: 18,495

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Lexington (7652), Parker's Crossroads (330), Sardis (381), Scotts Hill (984)
County Mayor Eddie Bray (731) 968-0122
bray.eddie@hendersoncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Steve Vineyard (731) 968-9201
wsteve820@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Robin Powers (731) 968-6832
powers.robin@hendersoncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Gary L. Pope (731) 968-6881
gary.pope@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Beverly Joyce Dunaway (731) 968-2031
bjdunaway60@yahoo.com
Clerk & Master Leigh J. Milam (731) 968-2801
leigh.milam@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Lena Beal (731) 969-9077
beallawoffice@gmail.com
County Clerk Carolyn Holmes (731) 968-2856
Carolyn.Holmes@tn.gov
Director of Schools Steve Wilkinson (731) 968-3661
Finance/Budget Director Lee Wilkinson (731) 651-0253
wilkinson.lee@hendersoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Steve Beal (731) 968-0977
Register of Deeds Douglas Brent Bartholomew (731) 968-2941
Sheriff Brian R Duke (731) 968-7777
duke.brian@hendersoncountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mike McConville (731) 968-8738
Trustee John R Cavness (731) 968-2246
hendcotrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Terry W Allen (731) 614-2812
terryallen@helmsmotor.com
County Commissioner John Andrew Anderson (731) 307-7744
jaaattorney@gmail.com
County Commissioner Celia Barrow (731) 307-7799
celiafaye2018@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Brian Todd Beecham (731) 968-2951
County Commissioner Shana Clark Duke (731) 614-4880
shanaduke@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jeff James (731) 968-9722
jeffj8916@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mike Lefler Sr. (901) 262-5683
mikelefler2018@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tommy W Page (731) 968-3522
County Commissioner Wanda Powers (731) 968-8415
dlpwlp@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Tim Rogers (731) 968-5932
County Commissioner Joe Dean Ross (731) 858-2418
County Commissioner Blake A Stanfill (731) 614-1708
blakestanfill@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Harold Tyler (731) 968-6501
haroldt1941@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Aaron L Wood (731) 845-5674

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart