Skip to main content

Henderson

P.O. Box 528
Lexington, TN 38351
(731) 968-0122
http://www.hendersoncountytn.gov

Henderson County Demographics

Year Originated: 1821
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
2020 Population: 27,842
2020 Population per Square Mile: 53.54
2010 Population: 27,769
County Road Miles: 732.90
Number of Parcels: 18,495

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Lexington (7652), Parker's Crossroads (330), Sardis (381), Scotts Hill (984)
County Mayor Robbie McCready (731) 968-0122
Hwy Chief Admin Off Steve Vineyard (731) 968-9201
wsteve820@hotmail.com
Administrator of Elections Robin Powers (731) 968-6832
powers.robin@hendersoncountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Gary Pope (731) 968-6881
gary.pope@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Beverly Dunaway (731) 968-2031
bjdunaway60@yahoo.com
Clerk & Master Leigh Milam (731) 968-2801
leigh.milam@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Lena Beal (731) 969-9077
beallawoffice@gmail.com
County Clerk Tasha Carver (731) 968-2856
Director of Schools Steve Wilkinson (731) 968-3661
Finance/Budget Director Lee Wilkinson (731) 651-0253
wilkinson.lee@hendersoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Steve Beal (731) 968-0977
Register of Deeds Douglas Bartholomew (731) 968-2941
Sheriff Brian Duke (731) 968-7777
duke.brian@hendersoncountytn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mike McConville (731) 968-8738
Trustee John Cavness (731) 968-2246
hendcotrustee@gmail.com
Number of Commissioners: 14
Number of Commission Districts: 7
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Tuesday each month

County Commissioner Terry Allen (731) 614-2812
terryallen@helmsmotor.com
County Commissioner John Anderson (731) 307-7744
jaaattorney@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brian Beecham (731) 968-2951
County Commissioner William Carter Carterpit@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jeff James (731) 968-9722
jeffj8916@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jack Johnson jbjohnson1@mac.com
County Commissioner Randal Keen Randalkeen@msn.com
County Commissioner Mack Maness
County Commissioner Tommy Page (731) 968-3522
County Commissioner Nicholas Peterson Petersonnicholas19@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joe Ross (731) 858-2418
County Commissioner Blake Stanfill (731) 614-1708
blakestanfill@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Tonya Stegall (731) 695-7867
tonya_stegall@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Aaron Wood (731) 845-5674

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart