Skip to main content

Grainger

P.O. Box 126
Rutledge, TN 37861
(865) 828-3513
https://www.graingercountytn.com/

Grainger County Demographics

Year Originated: 1796
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: East Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 4
2020 Population: 23,527
2020 Population per Square Mile: 84.03
2010 Population: 22,657
County Road Miles: 656.00
Number of Parcels: 16,331

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Bean Station (3054), Blaine (1856), Rutledge (1299)

Grainger County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: Private Acts of 1939 Chapter 502
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Grainger County Private Acts
County Mayor Mike Byrd (865) 828-3513
mike.byrd@graingercountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Charles N McAnally (865) 828-3314
graingercohwy@frontiernet.net
Administrator of Elections Gina Hipsher (865) 828-5132
grainger.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Donna Shelton (865) 828-5858
donna.shelton@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Sherry M Clifton (865) 828-3605
sherryclifton01@aol.com
Clerk & Master Vickie Greenlee (865) 828-4436
vickie.greenlee@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Lane Wolfenbarger (865) 828-5258
slw@swlawpllc.com
County Clerk Angie Lamb (865) 828-3511
angie.lamb@tn.gov
Director of Schools Vacant (865) 828-3611
General Sessions Court Judge Lane Wolfenbarger (865) 828-5258
lwolfenbarger@shuttelworthwilliams.com
Register of Deeds Ricky S Diamond (865) 828-3523
rick.diamond@titlesearcher.com
Sheriff James K Harville (865) 828-3613
tropper97@aol.com
Trustee Rena Greer (865) 828-3514
rgreer@graingertrustee.com
Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday each month

County Commissioner James Oaks Acuff (865) 497-2680
aacuff@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner Johnny E Baker (865) 767-3384
jbaker174@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Andy E Cameron (865) 201-8873
andy.cameron@ftr.com
County Commissioner Gary Wayne Dalton (423) 748-7010
County Commissioner Justin L Epperson (865) 497-2610
drtazvegas@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Michael A Holt (865) 993-3594
mike88holt@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry G Johnson (865) 607-6524
County Commissioner Rebecca L Johnson (865) 712-8502
beckyjohnson8502@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tenawendale W Noe (865) 712-7700
wendy.noe78@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Rodney J Overbay (865) 993-4259
nikiandrodney@gmail.com
County Commissioner Edward Leon Spoone (865) 828-3557
elspoone@gmail.com
County Commissioner Darell E Stratton (865) 828-4480
d.d.stratton@aol.com
County Commissioner Randy Luke Stratton (865) 828-5008
strattonfarm@charter.net
County Commissioner Darrell R Williams (865) 932-3187
County Commissioner Kevin Scott Wynn (865) 828-5771
scott.wynnII@yahoo.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart