Skip to main content

Lake

229 Church St., Box 1
Tiptonville, TN 38079
(731) 253-7382
https://lakecountytn.com

Lake County Demographics

Year Originated: 1870
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 29
2020 Population: 7,005
2020 Population per Square Mile: 42.98
2010 Population: 7,832
County Road Miles: 186.10
Number of Parcels: 3,921

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Ridgely (1795), Tiptonville (4464)

Lake County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Lake County Private Acts
County Mayor Danny Cook (731) 253-7382
dannycooklcmayor@gmail.com
Hwy Chief Admin Off Stephen Baker (731) 264-5641
sbaker@lakecohwy.com
Administrator of Elections Michelle Morgan (731) 253-7521
lake.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Jaxon Neil (731) 442-0911
jaxon.neil@gmail.com
Circuit Court Clerk Jessica Avery (731) 253-7137
jessica.avery@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Amber Mooring (731) 253-8926
Amber.Mooring@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Hal Boyd (731) 253-7382
County Clerk Crystal Horner (731) 253-7582
crystal.horner@tn.gov
Director of Schools Sherry Darnell (731) 253-6601
General Sessions Court Judge Andrew Cook
Register of Deeds Darlene Jones (731) 253-7462
darlene.jones@vcourthouse.com
Sheriff Bryan Avery (731) 253-7791
lcsoavery48@yahoo.com
Trustee Mallory Berry (731) 253-7502
MBerryTrustee@outlook.com
Number of Commissioners: 9
Number of Commission Districts: 3
County Legislative Meeting Information: 6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Shelby Barker
County Commissioner John Dean (731) 504-2850
john.parker@tiptonvillecityhall.com
County Commissioner Robert Hatley
County Commissioner Brandon Hays Brandon.hays@hragripower.com
County Commissioner Terry Pierce
County Commissioner Danny Tippit II
County Commissioner Johnny Warren
County Commissioner Dennis Whitson
County Commissioner James Yates
Highway Commissioner Lyman Barker
Highway Commissioner Cliff Berry
Highway Commissioner Doug Gant
Highway Commissioner Jimmy Leake
Highway Commissioner Ronald Snyder

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart