Skip to main content

Putnam

300 E. Spring Street Room 8
Cookeville, TN 38501
(931) 526-2161
http://www.putnamcountytn.gov/index.php

Putnam County Demographics

Year Originated: 1842
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Upper Cumberland Development District
Judicial District: 13
2020 Population: 79,854
2020 Population per Square Mile: 199.14
2010 Population: 72,321
County Road Miles: 717.00
Number of Parcels: 37,575

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Algood (3495), Baxter (1365), Cookeville (31154), Monterey (2850)

Putnam County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: Private Acts of 1981 Chapter 63
Putnam County Private Acts
County Mayor Randy K Porter (931) 526-2161
randy.porter@putnamcountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Randy Jones (931) 526-4864
pchwydept@putnamcountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Michelle Honeycutt (931) 526-2566
Assessor of Property Steve Pierce (931) 528-8428
spierce@putnamcountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jennifer R Wilkerson (931) 528-1508
jennifer.wilkerson@putnamcountytn.gov
Clerk & Master Linda F. Reeder (931) 526-6321
linda.reeder@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Jeff Jones (931) 372-9123
jjones@wimberlylawson.com
County Clerk Wayne Nabors (931) 526-7106
wayne.nabors@tn.gov
Director of Schools Corby King (931) 526-9777
General Sessions Court Judge John Hudson (931) 528-5541
General Sessions Court Judge Steve Qualls (931) 528-5541
Sheriff Eddie Farris (931) 528-8484
sheriff@putnamcountytnsheriff.gov
Solid Waste Director Keith Street (931) 528-3884
kstreet@putnamcountytn.gov
Trustee Freddie G Nelson (931) 526-8845
fnelson@putnamcountytn.gov
VACANT VACANT VACANT
Number of Commissioners: 24
Number of Commission Districts: 12
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Cynthia I Adams (931) 303-8525
cindyadams7@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Thomas Michael Atwood (931) 537-3776
tmatwood1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Grover N Bennett Jr (931) 510-8083
grovernbjr@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kim Bradford (931) 252-4677
kimeylyn@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Christopher G Cassetty (931) 526-9793
ccassetty@highlandsrs.com
County Commissioner Kevin Christopher kevin@venturelaw.org
County Commissioner Andrew J Donadio (931) 854-6231
donadio4tn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Katherine D Dunn (931) 265-4575
kathy@kathydunn.com
County Commissioner Jerry Ford (931) 526-1349
jerdrof@gmail.com
County Commissioner Danny N Holmes (931) 260-3273
maryanddanny@charter.net
County Commissioner Jordan Iwanyszyn (931) 644-2827
County Commissioner Joseph M Iwanyszyn (931) 260-9671
jIwanyszyn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Troy Adam Johnson (931) 854-6134
abjohnson71094@gmail.com
County Commissioner James T Martin (931) 319-9376
jimtmartin@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner Willard Dale Moss (931) 260-6646
dalemoss@charter.net
County Commissioner Jimmy R Neal (931) 252-1831
jimmyrneal@gmail.com
County Commissioner Terry C Randolph (931) 260-9999
tr61950@gmail.com
County Commissioner Cathy S Reel (931) 537-3090
cathyreel1982@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jerry Roberson (931) 839-6115
County Commissioner Benjamin Wayne Rodgers (931) 858-4113
ben.rodgers@tennessee.edu
County Commissioner Sam Sandlin sam.sandlin@sandlinpta.com
County Commissioner Theresa G Tayes (931) 839-8297
tayes56@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Jonathan A D Williams (931) 520-8387
jonathanadwilliams@yahoo.com
County Commissioner W. Darren Wilson (931) 260-5599
darrenfor11th@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Ben Rodgers
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart