Skip to main content

Maury

41 Public Square Rm 101
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 381-3690
http://www.maurycounty-tn.gov/

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1807
County Road Miles: 823.31
Number of Parcels: 44,794
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Columbia (34681), Mount Pleasant (4561), Spring Hill (36530)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 100,974
2020 Population per Square Mile: 164.72
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
County Mayor Sheila Butt (931) 375-1001
sbutt@maurycounty-tn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Van Boshers (931) 375-6201
boliver@maurycounty-tn.gov
Administrator of Elections Todd Baxter (931) 375-6001
tbaxter@maurycounty-tn.gov
Assessor of Property Bobby Daniels (931) 375-4001
bdaniels@maurycounty-tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Sandy McLain (931) 375-1100
sandy.mclain@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Larry Roe Sr. (931) 375-1301
larry.roe@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Daniel Murphy (931) 388-0832
dmurphy@mcflattorneys.com
County Clerk Joey Allen (931) 375-5200
jallen@maurycounty-tn.gov
Director of Schools Lisa Ventura (931) 388-8403
askmcps@mauryk12.org
Finance/Budget Director Douglas Lukonen (931) 375-2301
dlukonen@maurycounty-tn.gov
Register of Deeds John Fleming (931) 375-2101
jfleming@maurycounty-tn.gov
Sheriff Bucky Rowland (931) 375-8601
browland@maurycounty-tn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mike Sweeney (931) 375-6400
msweeney@maury-tn.gov
Trustee Randy McNeece Jr. (931) 375-2201
rmcneece@maurycounty-tn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 22
Number of Commission Districts: 11
County Legislative Meeting Information: Third Monday of the month at 6:30 PM

County Commissioner Talvin Barner (931) 215-0954
tbarner@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Jerry Bridenbaugh (931) 334-9096
jbridenbaugh@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Chad Brothers (440) 281-6017
cbrothers@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gwynne Evans (931) 698-5804
evansg1@mauryk12.org
County Commissioner Vincent Fuqua (931) 334-4645
vfuqua@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Connie Green (931) 982-6397
cgreen@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Kathey Grodi (615) 970-2216
kgrodi@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Danny Grooms (931) 379-5266
dgrooms@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Cindy Hestla (615) 618-1456
chestla@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Patricia Hollinsworth (931) 215-0587
phollinsworth@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gabe Howard (615) 604-8668
ghoward@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Pam Huffman (931) 626-9906
phuffman@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Ray Jeter (931) 446-2423
rjeter@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Kevin Markham (931) 626-5580
kmarkham@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Carl McCullen (931) 981-4809
cmccullen@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Aaron Miller (423) 486-5184
amiller@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Kenny Morrow (931) 805-3015
kmorrow@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Brandon Nutt (615) 516-5745
bnutt@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Eric Previti (931) 626-9878
epreviti@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gary Stovall (931) 381-8748
gstovall@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Jerry Strahan (931) 698-6794
jstrahan@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Tommy Wolaver (931) 379-0522
wolavert1@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart