Skip to main content

Maury

41 Public Square Rm 101
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 381-3690
http://www.maurycounty-tn.gov/

Maury County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 22
2020 Population: 100,974
2020 Population per Square Mile: 164.72
2010 Population: 80,956
County Road Miles: 823.31
Number of Parcels: 44,794

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Columbia (34681), Mount Pleasant (4561), Spring Hill (36530)
County Mayor Andy Ogles (931) 375-1001
AOgles@maurycounty-tn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Van G. Boshers (931) 375-6201
boliver@maurycounty-tn.gov
Administrator of Elections Todd Baxter (931) 375-6001
tbaxter@maurycounty-tn.gov
Assessor of Property Bobby Daniels (931) 375-4001
bdaniels@maurycounty-tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Sandy D. McLain (931) 375-1100
sandy.mclain@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Larry Roe Sr. (931) 375-1301
larry.roe@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Daniel L. Murphy (931) 388-0832
dmurphy@mcflattorneys.com
County Clerk Joey Allen (931) 375-5200
jallen@maurycounty-tn.gov
Director of Schools Michael Hickman (931) 388-8403
askmcps@mauryk12.org
Finance/Budget Director Douglas Lukonen (931) 375-2301
dlukonen@maurycounty-tn.gov
Register of Deeds John C. Fleming (931) 375-2101
jfleming@maurycounty-tn.gov
Sheriff Bucky L. Rowland (931) 375-8601
browland@maurycounty-tn.gov
Solid Waste Director Mike Sweeney (931) 375-6400
msweeney@maury-tn.gov
Trustee Randy McNeece Jr. (931) 375-2201
rmcneece@maurycounty-tn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 22
Number of Commission Districts: 11
County Legislative Meeting Information: 9:00 a.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January\ 6:30 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday in February \9:00 a.m. - 3rd Monday in April, July, & October \6:30 p.m. - 3rd Monday in March, May, June, August, September, & November

County Commissioner Kenneth Banks (931) 309-1619
kbanksdistrict1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Talvin B Barner (931) 215-0954
tbarner@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Gwynne Evans (931) 698-5804
evansg1@mauryk12.org
County Commissioner Connie B. Green (931) 982-6397
cgreen@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Michelle Haney (931) 626-1938
mhaney@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Craig N. Harris (931) 797-2848
charrisdist2@gmail.com
County Commissioner Kevin Markham (931) 626-5580
kmarkham@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Brian McKelvy (931) 212-7698
bmckelvy@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner David Mischke (931) 446-5465
mischkedavid@gmail.com
County Commissioner Don Morrow (931) 446-2901
dmorrow@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Wayne Patterson (931) 224-1796
wpatterson@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Terry W. Potts (931) 626-5871
tpotts@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Eric R. Previti (931) 626-9878
epreviti@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Jordan Shaw (615) 691-0690
jshaw@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Sue Stephenson (931) 446-1337
sueintenn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gary W. Stovall (931) 381-8748
gstovall@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Scott Sumners (615) 210-6536
ssumners@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Debbie Turner (931) 388-4258
dwturner@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Brian D. Vick (931) 774-9112
bvick@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Matthew S. White (931) 548-6811
mwhite@maurycounty-tn.gov
County Commissioner Linda L. Whiteside (931) 285-2250
LindaLWhiteside@att.net
County Commissioner Tommy Wolaver (931) 379-0522
wolavert1@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Melisa Kelton
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart