Skip to main content

Franklin

855 Dinah Shore Blvd Suite 3
Winchester, TN 37398
(931) 962-0194
http://www.franklincotn.us

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1807
County Road Miles: 634.00
Number of Parcels: 25,607
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cowan (1737), Decherd (2361), Estill Springs (2055), Huntland (872), Monteagle (1192), Tullahoma (18655), Winchester (8530)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 42,774
2020 Population per Square Mile: 77.35
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
County Mayor Chris Guess (931) 967-2905
FCMayor@franklincotn.us
Hwy Chief Admin Off Luke McCurry (931) 967-2755
luke.mccurry@franklincotn.us
Administrator of Elections Margaret Ottley (931) 967-1893
margaret.ottley@franklincotn.us
Assessor of Property Bruce Spencer (931) 967-3869
Circuit Court Clerk Robert Baggett Jr. (931) 967-2923
robert.baggett@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Tappy Bailey (931) 967-2843
chancerycourt@franklincotn.us
Commission Assistant Jennifer Stines (931) 967-2905
jstines@franklincotn.us
County Attorney Ben Lynch (931) 967-2228
slynch1@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Tina Sanders (931) 967-2541
Director of Schools Stanley Bean (931) 967-0626
stanley.bean@fcstn.net
Finance/Budget Director Andrea Smith (931) 967-1279
andrea.smith@franklincountyfinance.com
General Sessions Court Judge Thomas Faris (931) 962-4133
Register of Deeds Denise Marshall (931) 967-2840
dmarshall@franklincotn.us
Sheriff Tim Fuller (931) 962-0123
sherifffuller@gmail.com
Solid Waste Director William Anderson (931) 967-1139
william.anderson@franklincotn.us
Trustee Kristie Bell (931) 967-2962
fctrustee@franklincotn.us
Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January, 3rd Monday in March, April, June, July, September, October; 1st Monday in December

County Commissioner William Anderson william.anderson@franklincotn.us
County Commissioner Tyler Bauer Jtylerbauer@gmail.com
County Commissioner Grant Benere grantbenere@gmail.com
County Commissioner David Eldridge, Jr. (931) 409-1249
eldridges@cafes.net
County Commissioner Johnny Hands, Jr. twohands313@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Spike Hosch spikefctn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Monica Jeffers Monicabbjeffers@gmail.com
County Commissioner Lydia Johnson (931) 308-4601
lydiadarlene61@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Charles Keller charleskellerdistrict6@gmail.com
County Commissioner David Kelley dk916701@gmail.com
County Commissioner Bruce McMillan padreb@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Carolyn Montoye-wiseman (931) 308-3902
ckwiseman2013@gmail.com
County Commissioner Scottie Riddle riddle1143@gmail.com
County Commissioner Dale Schultz (931) 308-6230
daleschultz11@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jarad Shetters jaradshetters@gmail.com
County Commissioner Glenn Summers summertime341@comcast.net
Highway Commissioner Bobby Clark
Highway Commissioner Donnie Hill
Highway Commissioner Johnny Hughes
Highway Commissioner Joe McBee
Highway Commissioner Charles Tipps

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart