Skip to main content

Franklin

855 Dinah Shore Blvd Suite 3
Winchester, TN 37398
(931) 962-0194
http://www.franklincotn.us

Franklin County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January, 3rd Monday in March, April, June, July, September, October; 1st Monday in December

Franklin County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 42,774
2020 Population per Square Mile: 77.35
2010 Population: 41,052
County Road Miles: 634.00
Number of Parcels: 25,607

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cowan (1737), Decherd (2361), Estill Springs (2055), Huntland (872), Monteagle (1192), Tullahoma (18655), Winchester (8530)

Franklin County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Mayor David R Alexander (931) 967-2905
dalexander@franklincotn.us
Highway Superintendent Luke W. McCurry (931) 967-2755
luke.mccurry@franklincotn.us
Administrator of Elections Margaret Ottley (931) 967-1893
margaret.ottley@franklincotn.us
Assessor of Property Bruce Spencer (931) 967-3869
Circuit Court Clerk Robert E Baggett Jr (931) 967-2923
robert.baggett@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Tappy Bailey (931) 967-2843
chancerycourt@franklincotn.us
Commission Assistant Jennifer Stines (931) 967-2905
jstines@franklincotn.us
County Clerk Phillip L Custer (931) 967-2541
Phillip.custer@franklincotn.us
Director of Schools Stanley Bean (931) 967-0626
stanley.bean@fcstn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Thomas C. Faris (931) 962-4133
Hwy Chief Admin Off Luke McCurry (931) 967-2755
luke.mccurry@franklincotn.us
Register of Deeds Denise Marshall (931) 967-2840
dmarshall@franklincotn.us
Sheriff Tim G Fuller (931) 962-0123
sherifffuller@gmail.com, tfuller@fcsheriff.org
Trustee Randy R Kelly 931-967-2962
rkelly@franklincotn.us
County Commissioner Adam P Casey profmarine.ac@gmail.com
County Commissioner Arthur David Eldridge Jr (931)409-1249
eldridges@cafes.net
County Commissioner Barbara A Finney (931)308-7550
bfinney660@mail.com
County Commissioner Angie P Fuller (931)580-1667
angiefuller1@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Mr. Douglas R Goodman (931)968-9979
County Commissioner Samuel W Hiles (931)967-4547
pohiles@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Johnny Ray Hughes (931)598-5350
jhughes@sewanee.edu
County Commissioner Lydia Curtis Johnson (931)308-4601
lydiadarlene61@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Gregory A King (931)636-0248
gking74@live.com
County Commissioner Carolyn G Montoye-wiseman (931)308-3902
ckwiseman2013@gmail.com
County Commissioner Scottie L Riddle riddle1143@gmail.com
County Commissioner Omra D Schultz (931)308-6230
daleschultz11@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mr. Christopher D Smith ()
christophersmith0711@gmail.com
County Commissioner Mr. Gene F Snead Jr (931)967-6299
sneads@edge.net
County Commissioner Ms. Helen F Stapleton (931)598-9731
hfstaple@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Charles Herbert Stines (931)967-6212
cstines_1@yahoo.com
Highway Commissioner Bobby R Clark
Highway Commissioner Mr. Donnie Wade Hill
Highway Commissioner Joe David McBee
Highway Commissioner Charles R Tipps

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart