Skip to main content


855 Dinah Shore Blvd Suite 3
Winchester, TN 37398
(931) 962-0194

Franklin County Legislative Body

Number of Commissioners: 16
Number of Commission Districts: 8
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 3rd Tuesday in January, 3rd Monday in March, April, June, July, September, October; 1st Monday in December

Franklin County Demographics

Year Originated: 1807
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 12
2020 Population: 42,774
2020 Population per Square Mile: 77.35
2010 Population: 41,052
County Road Miles: 634.00
Number of Parcels: 25,607

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cowan (1737), Decherd (2361), Estill Springs (2055), Huntland (872), Monteagle (1192), Tullahoma (18655), Winchester (8530)

Franklin County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Budgeting Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
Purchasing Law: County Financial Management System of 1981
County Mayor David R Alexander (931) 967-2905
Highway Superintendent Luke W. McCurry (931) 967-2755
Administrator of Elections Margaret Ottley (931) 967-1893
Assessor of Property Bruce Spencer (931) 967-3869
Circuit Court Clerk Robert E Baggett Jr (931) 967-2923
Clerk & Master Tappy Bailey (931) 967-2843
Commission Assistant Jennifer Stines (931) 967-2905
County Clerk Phillip L Custer (931) 967-2541
Director of Schools Stanley Bean (931) 967-0626
General Sessions Court Judge Thomas C. Faris (931) 962-4133
Hwy Chief Admin Off Luke McCurry (931) 967-2755
Register of Deeds Denise Marshall (931) 967-2840
Sheriff Tim G Fuller (931) 962-0123,
Trustee Randy R Kelly 931-967-2962
County Commissioner Adam P Casey
County Commissioner Arthur David Eldridge Jr (931)409-1249
County Commissioner Barbara A Finney (931)308-7550
County Commissioner Angie P Fuller (931)580-1667
County Commissioner Mr. Douglas R Goodman (931)968-9979
County Commissioner Samuel W Hiles (931)967-4547
County Commissioner Johnny Ray Hughes (931)598-5350
County Commissioner Lydia Curtis Johnson (931)308-4601
County Commissioner Gregory A King (931)636-0248
County Commissioner Carolyn G Montoye-wiseman (931)308-3902
County Commissioner Scottie L Riddle
County Commissioner Omra D Schultz (931)308-6230
County Commissioner Mr. Christopher D Smith ()
County Commissioner Mr. Gene F Snead Jr (931)967-6299
County Commissioner Ms. Helen F Stapleton (931)598-9731
County Commissioner Charles Herbert Stines (931)967-6212
Highway Commissioner Bobby R Clark
Highway Commissioner Mr. Donnie Wade Hill
Highway Commissioner Joe David McBee
Highway Commissioner Charles R Tipps

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart