Skip to main content

Henry

P.O. Box 7
Paris, TN 38242
(731) 642-5212
http://www.henrycountytn.org

Henry County Demographics

Year Originated: 1821
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 32,199
2020 Population per Square Mile: 57.29
2010 Population: 32,330
County Road Miles: 883.16
Number of Parcels: 25,920

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Cottage Grove (88), Henry (464), McKenzie (5310), Paris (10156), Puryear (671)
County Mayor John Penn Ridgeway (731) 642-5212
jpridgeway@henrycountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Richie Chilcutt (731)642-3162
rchilcutt@henrycountytn.org
Administrator of Elections DeLaina Green (731) 642-0411
henry.commission@tn.gov
Assessor of Property Charles VanDyke (731) 642-0162
charles.vandyke@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Mike Wilson (731) 642-0461
mike.wilson@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Mary Burns (731) 642-4234
mary.burns@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Donna L Craig (731) 642-2412
donna.craig@tn.gov
Director of Schools Leah Watkins (731) 644-7311
General Sessions Court & Juvenile Court Judge Vicki S. Snyder (731) 642-5271
Register of Deeds Pamela L Martin (731) 642-4081
pmartin@henrycountytn.org
Sheriff Josh Fray (731) 642-1672
jfrey@henrycountysheriff.org
Trustee Randi L French (731) 642-6633
randifrench@yahoo.com
Number of Commissioners: 15
Number of Commission Districts: 5
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday in each month

County Commissioner Jerry Wayne Berry (731)336-2214
wyodude@charter.net
County Commissioner John W Bradley (731)336-1344
wes.bradley@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dell Carter (731)363-0443
carterdell46@gmail.com
County Commissioner Greg A Carter (731) 363-0220
gregcarter53@icloud.com
County Commissioner James W Copeland (731)642-5212
icancope2@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Randy Gean (731)247-5430
rgean1969@wk.net
County Commissioner Kenneth Humphreys (731)642-3221
sylkenn@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Don Jones (731) 247-3338
jonesdb@wk.net
County Commissioner Kreg L Kyle (731) 693-7873
kregkyle29@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Paul J Neal (731)352-2831
County Commissioner Monte W Starks (731)642-6961
mwstarks@charter.net
County Commissioner James E Travis (731)644-9993
jet6047@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Martin D Visser (731) 694-7290
martyamandavisser@gmail.com
County Commissioner David W Webb (731) 642-2596
webbdw@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Drew Williams (731) 695-7615
drew.williams@usfoods.com
Highway Commissioner Matthew C Craig
Highway Commissioner Michael D Parker

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart