Skip to main content

Weakley

Court Square Room 106
Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5413
http://www.weakleycountytn.gov

Weakley County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 27
2020 Population: 32,902
2020 Population per Square Mile: 56.73
2010 Population: 35,021
County Road Miles: 933.25
Number of Parcels: 20,331

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dresden (3005), Gleason (1445), Greenfield (2182), Martin (11473), McKenzie (5310), Sharon (944)
County Mayor Jake Bynum (731) 364-5413
countymayor@weakleycountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeff Cosby (731) 364-2284
jeffcosby@weakleycountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Alex Britt (731) 364-5564
elections@weakleycountytn.gov
Assessor of Property Lisa Odle (731) 364-3677
WeakleyAssessor@frontiernet.net
Circuit Court Clerk Courtney McMinn (731) 364-3455
courtney.mcminn@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Regina VanCleave (731) 364-3454
regina.vancleave@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Allison Whitledge (731) 589-5546
allison@thewblaw.com
County Clerk Kimberley Hughey (731) 364-2285
kimber.85@hotmail.com
Director of Schools Randy Frazier (731) 364-2247
frazierr1@k12tn.net
Finance/Budget Director John Liggett (731) 364-5429
John.liggett@wcsk12tn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Thomas Moore Jr. (731) 364-2003
judgemo@frontiernet.net
Juvenile Court Judge James Bradberry (731) 364-5411
jbradberryesq@citilink.net
Register of Deeds April Jones (731) 364-3646
apriljones@frontiernet.net
Sheriff Terry McDade (731) 364-5454
mcdadet@weakleyCountytn.gov
Trustee Marci Floyd (731) 364-3643
trustee@weakleycountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:30 p.m. - 4th Tuesday in January, June, and July; 3rd Monday in March, May, September, and November

County Commissioner David Bell (731) 431-9428
david.bell@obtconstruction.com
County Commissioner Wade Cook
County Commissioner Herman Donaldson (731) 587-3267
rogerdonaldson2017@gmail.com
County Commissioner Brian Donavant briandonavant@charter.net
County Commissioner Dennis Doster (731) 819-8323
ddoster@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner Bobby Dunlap (731) 699-0169
bobby_reba_@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Gary Eddings Jr. (731) 456-2865
geddings@wcmes.com
County Commissioner John Freeman freemancattle@hotmail.com
County Commissioner David Hawks (731) 225-0892
hawks4ref51@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Billy Hazlewood (731) 332-1881
Billy@finalflight.net
County Commissioner Marcus Hopper Marcushopper11@outlook.com
County Commissioner Larry Kelly (731) 819-4772
larrykelly1941@gmail.com
County Commissioner James Pope popesconcessions@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry Taylor (731) 587-3157
larrytaylor1940@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gregory Usery greg.usery@mtdproducts.com
County Commissioner Jack Vincent (731) 364-2696
jvincent@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner James Washburn Jwashburn33@gmail.com
County Commissioner James Westbrook (731) 364-2118
jhwestbrook@outlook.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart