Skip to main content

Weakley

Court Square Room 106
Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5413
http://www.weakleycountytn.gov

Weakley County Demographics

Year Originated: 1823
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 27
2020 Population: 32,902
2020 Population per Square Mile: 56.73
2010 Population: 35,021
County Road Miles: 933.25
Number of Parcels: 20,331

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Dresden (3005), Gleason (1445), Greenfield (2182), Martin (11473), McKenzie (5310), Sharon (944)
County Mayor Jake Bynum (731) 364-5413
countymayor@weakleycountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Charles A Ross (731) 364-2284
charlesross@weakleycountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Alex Britt (731) 364-5564
elections@weakleycountytn.gov
Assessor of Property David Tuck (731) 364-3677
WeakleyAssessor@frontiernet.net
Circuit Court Clerk Courtney McMinn (731) 364-3455
courtney.mcminn@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Regina VanCleave (731) 364-3454
regina.vancleave@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Allison Whitledge (731) 589-5546
awhitledge@gearinwhitledge.onmicrosoft.com
County Clerk Kimberley D Hughey (731) 364-2285
kimber.85@hotmail.com
Director of Schools Randy Frazier (731) 364-2247
frazierr1@k12tn.net
Finance/Budget Director John Liggett (731) 364-5429
John.liggett@wcsk12tn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Thomas L. Moore Jr. (731) 364-2003
judgemo@frontiernet.net
Juvenile Court Judge James H. Bradberry (731) 364-5411
jbradberryesq@citilink.net
Register of Deeds April W Jones (731) 364-3646
apriljones@frontiernet.net
Sheriff Micheal A Wilson (731) 364-5454
mikewilson@weakleycountytn.gov, wilson11@frontiernet.net
Trustee Marci Lynn Floyd (731) 364-3643
wctrustee@frontiernet.net
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 5:30 p.m. - 4th Tuesday in January, June, and July; 3rd Monday in March, May, September, and November

County Commissioner David R Bell (731) 431-9428
david.bell@obtconstruction.com
County Commissioner Herman Roger Donaldson (731) 587-3267
rogerdonaldson2017@gmail.com
County Commissioner Dennis J Doster (731) 819-8323
ddoster@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner Mr. Bobby Joe Dunlap (731) 699-0169
bobby_reba_@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Gary W Eddings Jr (731) 456-2865
geddings@wcmes.com
County Commissioner Donnie R Essary (731) 571-8097
essaryauto@frontier.com
County Commissioner David Hawks (731) 225-0892
hawks4ref51@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry D Hudson (731) 693-4938
lhud1@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry Kelly (731) 819-4772
larrykelly1941@gmail.com
County Commissioner Colton Andrew Nanney (731) 514-5087
colton_nanney@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dale Lee Overton (731) 587-6277
dloverton@charter.net
County Commissioner Eric L Owen (731) 648-5146
County Commissioner James Roy Pope popesconcessions@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Larry Wayne Taylor (731) 587-3157
larrytaylor1940@gmail.com
County Commissioner Gregory Ray Usery greg.usery@mtdproducts.com
County Commissioner Beth VanCleave (731) 587-5830
beth.vancleave@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jack J Vincent (731) 364-2696
jvincent@frontiernet.net
County Commissioner James Herbert Westbrook (731) 364-2118
jhwestbrook@outlook.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Mike Galey
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart