Skip to main content

Madison

100 East Main
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 988-3960
https://www.madisoncountytn.gov

COUNTY DETAILS

Year Originated: 1821
County Road Miles: 690.00
Number of Parcels: 48,517
Incorporated Cities or Towns: Jackson (65211), Medon (226), Three Way (1709)

ECONOMY & POPULATION

2019 Gross Domestic Product (GDP): $4.56 B
2020 Population: 98,823
2020 Population per Square Mile: 177.42
2020 Labor Force: 34,360
2020 Unemployment Rate: 6.70%

COUNTY STRUCTURE

County Structure: Traditional
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
# of Legislators: 16
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
County Mayor A.J. Massey (731) 423-6020
Hwy Chief Admin Off Bart Walls (731) 422-1651
bwalls@madisoncountytn.gov
Administrative Assistant Regetta Nelson (731) 423-6056
rnelson@madisoncountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Lori Lott (731) 660-1796
Assessor of Property Frances Hunley (731) 423-6063
Frances.Hunley@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Gail Mooney (731) 423-6035
gail.mooney@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Pam Carter (731) 423-6032
pam.carter@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Jay Bush
County Clerk Fred Birmingham (731) 427-6022
fbirmingham@madisoncountytn.gov
Director of Schools Marlon King (731) 664-2500
mdking@jmcss.org
Finance/Budget Director Karen Bell (731) 660-6221
kbell@madisoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Hugh Harvey Jr. (731) 423-6011
General Sessions Court Judge Christy Little (731) 423-6073
Juvenile Court Clerk James Swift (731) 423-6146
bswift@madisoncountytn.gov
Purchasing Director Chris Whetstone (731) 660-6221
cwhetstone@madisoncountytn.gov
Register of Deeds Angie Byers (731) 423-6089
abyers@madisoncountytn.gov
Sheriff Julian Wiser (731) 744-4024
jwiser@mcso-tn.org
Solid Waste Director Candy Overstreet (731) 423-3020
coverstreet@madisoncountytn.gov
Trustee Billy Burkhead (731) 423-6027
Number of Commissioners: 25
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 8:30 a.m. odd-number months & 6:00 p.m. even-numbered months - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Olivia Abernathy (501) 940-1289
oabernathy@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mark Aday (731) 431-6277
maday@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Carl Alexander (731) 695-4904
calexander@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jimmy Arnold (731) 427-8578
jimmyarnold@eplus.net
County Commissioner Tony Black (731) 267-3156
tblack@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Karley Bond (731) 616-5350
ktbond@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Claudell Brown (731) 616-3651
commcbrown@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Cyndi Bryant (731) 616-1681
cbryant@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mike Bryant (731) 499-1647
mbryant@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Gary Deaton (731) 664-5200
gdeaton@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Aaron Ellison (731) 424-0044
aellison@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Shelia Godwin (731) 467-3224
sgodwin@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner JD Hale (731) 697-1475
jhale@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Andy Hall (731) 217-0563
ahall@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Kevin Hicks (731) 394-7003
khicks@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Arthur Johnson Jr. (731) 422-3221
ajohnson@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Juanita Jones (731) 293-3800
jjones@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner William Martin (731) 427-1851
martinscatering2@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Luther Mercer (731) 423-4922
ltmercer2046@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Adrian Montague (731) 394-4207
amontague@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Tony Neihoff (731) 298-1064
tneihoff@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Harold Petty (731) 664-4941
hpetty@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Mike Taylor (731) 695-6635
mtaylor@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Gary Tippett (731) 426-6434
gtippett@madisoncountytn.gov
Commissioner Jeff Wall (731) 467-0001
Jwall@madisoncountytn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart