Skip to main content

Madison

100 East Main
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 988-3960
https://www.madisoncountytn.gov

Madison County Demographics

Year Originated: 1821
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Southwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 26
2020 Population: 98,823
2020 Population per Square Mile: 177.42
2010 Population: 98,294
County Road Miles: 690.00
Number of Parcels: 48,517

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Jackson (65211), Medon (226), Three Way (1709)
County Mayor Jimmy D. Harris (731) 423-6020
jharris@madisoncountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Bart Walls (731) 422-1651
bwalls@madisoncountytn.gov
Administrative Assistant Regetta Nelson (731) 423-6056
rnelson@madisoncountytn.gov
Administrator of Elections Lori Lott (731) 660-1796
Assessor of Property Frances Hunley (731) 423-6063
Frances.Hunley@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Kathy Blount (731) 423-6035
Kathy.Blount@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Pam Carter (731) 423-6032
pam.carter@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Jay Bush
County Clerk Fred W. Birmingham (731) 427-6022
fbirmingham@madisoncountytn.gov
Director of Schools Dr. Marlon D. King (731) 664-2500
mdking@jmcss.org
Finance/Budget Director Karen Bell (731) 660-6221
kbell@madisoncountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Hugh H. Harvey Jr. (731) 423-6011
General Sessions Court Judge Christy R. Little (731) 423-6073
Juvenile Court Clerk James Bart Swift (731) 423-6146
bswift@madisoncountytn.gov
Purchasing Director Chris Whetstone (731) 660-6221
cwhetstone@madisoncountytn.gov
Register of Deeds Angie M. Byers (731) 423-6089
abyers@madisoncountytn.gov
Sheriff John R. Mehr (731) 744-4024
jmehr@mcso-tn.org
Solid Waste Director Candy Overstreet (731) 423-3020
coverstreet@madisoncountytn.gov
Trustee John Newman (731) 423-6027
jnewman@madisoncountytn.gov
Number of Commissioners: 25
Number of Commission Districts: 10
County Legislative Meeting Information: 8:30 a.m. odd-number months & 6:00 p.m. even-numbered months - 3rd Monday each month

County Commissioner Carl E. Alexander (731) 695-4904
tnfyreman@gmail.com
County Commissioner Jimmy C. Arnold (731) 427-9006
jimmyarnold@eplus.net
County Commissioner Brett A. Beckham (731) 243-1948
imbabeckham@gmail.com
County Commissioner Katie Y. Brantley (731) 422-2356
County Commissioner Claudell Brown (731) 935-9106
commcbrown@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Scott M. Brown (731) 668-3240
sbrown@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Cyndi Bryant (731) 574-1300
cbryant@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Thomas L. Cleek III (731) 571-7666
tcleek@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Jason C. Compton (731) 571-6882
jcompton@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Gary D. Deaton (731) 664-5200
dco@aeneas.net
County Commissioner Aaron D. Ellison (731) 424-0044
aellison@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Thomas E. Gobbell (731) 422-2319
tgobbell@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Joey Hale (731) 668-7000
jhale@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Willie Mae Hampton-Pearson (731) 343-9547
mrspearson2014@gmail.com
County Commissioner Arthur D. Johnson Jr. (731) 422-3221
adjohnson37@charter.net
County Commissioner Barbara M. Johnson (731) 427-8336
gandbjohnson8336@charter.net
County Commissioner William C. Martin (731) 668-4860
martinscatering2@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Luther T. Mercer (731) 293-3459
ltmercer2046@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Adrian M. Montague (731) 394-4207
amontague@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Harold E. Petty (731) 697-1184
hpetty@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Terrance Bernard Spearman (731) 499-1691
tspearman@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner Douglas W. Stephenson (731) 225-6349
dougs@thedorsongroup.com
County Commissioner Michael J. Taylor (731) 695-6635
mtaylor@madisoncountytn.gov
County Commissioner VACANT VACANT
Commissioner Jeff Wall (731) 467-0001
Jwall@madisoncountytn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart