Skip to main content

Coffee

1329 McArthur Dr.,Suite 1
Manchester, TN 37355
(931) 723-5100
http://www.coffeecountytn.org

Coffee County Demographics

Year Originated: 1836
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: South Central Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 14
2020 Population: 57,889
2020 Population per Square Mile: 134.93
2010 Population: 52,796
County Road Miles: 630.00
Number of Parcels: 30,901

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Manchester (10102), Tullahoma (18655)

Coffee County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: General Law
Budgeting Law: General Law
Purchasing Law: County Purchasing Law of 1983
Coffee County Private Acts
County Mayor Judd Matheny (931) 723-5100
mayor@coffeecountytn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Benton Bartlett (931) 728-3321
bbartlett@coffeecountytn.org
Administrator of Elections Andy Farrar (931) 723-5103
Assessor of Property Beverly Robertson (931) 723-5126
beverly.robertson@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Jenny Anthony (931) 723-5110
Clerk & Master Sheila Proffitt (931) 723-5132
sheila.proffitt@tncourts.gov
County Attorney Robert Huskey (931) 728-1800
thehuskeyfirm@att.net
County Clerk Teresa McFadden (931) 409-1260
thmcfadden@coffeecountytn.org
Director of Schools Charles Lawson (931) 723-5150
Finance/Budget Director Marianna Edinger (931) 723-5102
marianna@coffeecobudgets.org
General Sessions Court Judge Gerald Ewell Jr. (931) 723-8786
General Sessions Court Judge Greg Perry (931) 723-5117
Register of Deeds Donna Toney (931) 723-5130
donnartoney@msn.com
Sheriff Chad Partin cpartin@coffeecountytn.org
Solid Waste Director Rennie Bell (931) 723-5139
rennie@coffeecountytn.org
Trustee John Marchesoni (931) 588-1591
jmarchesoni@coffeecountytn.org
Number of Commissioners: 18
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Tuesday in January, March, April, May, June, July, September, & November

County Commissioner Tim Brown
County Commissioner Missy Deford (931) 247-5847
pmdeford@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Jackie Duncan jackied@lcs.net
County Commissioner Terry Hershman td1021@charter.net
County Commissioner Joey Hobbs (931) 273-3402
jhobbs@coffeecountytn.org
County Commissioner Joseph Hodge
County Commissioner Jimmy Hollandsworth II (615) 603-2120
richland1961@hotmail.com
County Commissioner Dennis Hunt (931) 235-4868
dhunt@cafes.net
County Commissioner Benny Jones bjones717@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Dwight Miller (931) 455-9928
dwightsusie@lighttube.net
County Commissioner Tim Morris
County Commissioner Claude Morse (931) 247-5151
claudemorse.district3@gmail.com
County Commissioner Laura Nettles Lcnettles68@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tina Reed Tinareed739@gmail.com
County Commissioner Lynn Sebourn (931) 434-1007
lynnsebourn@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rose Smith Roseanneriddle@gmail.com
County Commissioner Timothy Stubblefield (931) 581-4608
stubb770@gmail.com
County Commissioner Frank Watkins fwatkins423@charter.net
Highway Commissioner Jeff Bush (931) 954-5232
Highway Commissioner Carolyn Duke
Highway Commissioner Raymond Duke
Highway Commissioner Richard Harris
Highway Commissioner Clayton Qualls
Highway Commissioner James Weaver

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart