Skip to main content


P.O. Box 368
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 648-5787

Montgomery County Demographics

Year Originated: 1796
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 19
2020 Population: 220,069
2020 Population per Square Mile: 408.29
2010 Population: 172,331
County Road Miles: 745.54
Number of Parcels: 78,245

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clarksville (132929)

Montgomery County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Montgomery County Private Acts
County Mayor Wes Golden (931) 648-5787
Administrator of Elections Elizabeth Black (931) 648-5707
Assessor of Property Erinne Hester (931) 648-5709
Circuit Court Clerk Wendy Davis (931) 648-7680
Clerk & Master Michael Dale (931) 648-5703
County Attorney Tim Harvey (931) 552-0549
County Clerk Teresa Cottrell (931) 648-5711
Director of Schools B.J. Worthington (931) 920-7808
Finance/Budget Director Jeffrey Taylor (931) 648-5705
General Sessions Court Judge Ken Goble (931) 648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Ray Grimes (931) 648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Wayne Shelton (931) 648-5766
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeffery Bryant (931) 648-5740
Juvenile Court Judge Tim Barnes (931) 648-5766
Purchasing Agent Jane (Missy) Davis (931) 648-5720
Register of Deeds Julie Runyon (931) 648-5713
Sheriff John Fuson (931) 648-0611
Trustee Kimberly Wiggins (931) 401-6871
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 21
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Joshua Beal
County Commissioner Nathan Burkholder
County Commissioner Carmelle Chandler (931) 669-9223
County Commissioner Joe Creek (931) 648-2930
County Commissioner Billy Frye
County Commissioner Ryan Gallant
County Commissioner John Gannon (931) 552-4691
County Commissioner David Harper
County Commissioner Jason Knight
County Commissioner Michael Lankford
County Commissioner Rashidah Leverett
County Commissioner Jorge Padro
County Commissioner Lisa Prichard
County Commissioner Chris Rasnic
County Commissioner Rickey Ray
County Commissioner David Shelton
County Commissioner Autumn Simmons
County Commissioner Joe Smith
County Commissioner Tangi Smith
County Commissioner Jeremiah Walker
County Commissioner Walker Woodruff (931) 645-1944

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart