Skip to main content

Montgomery

P.O. Box 368
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 648-5787
http://www.mcgtn.org

Montgomery County Demographics

Year Originated: 1796
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 19
2020 Population: 220,069
2020 Population per Square Mile: 408.29
2010 Population: 172,331
County Road Miles: 745.54
Number of Parcels: 78,245

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clarksville (132929)

Montgomery County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Montgomery County Private Acts
County Mayor Jim W Durrett (931)648-5787
mayordurrett@mcgtn.net
Administrator of Elections Elizabeth Black (931) 648-5707
elblack@mcgtn.net
Assessor of Property Erinne J. Hester 931-648-5709
ejhester@mcgtn.net
Circuit Court Clerk Ms. Wendy J Davis (931) 648-7680
wjdavis@mcgtn.net
Clerk & Master Michael W. Dale (931) 648-5703
mwdale@mcgtn.net
County Clerk Kellie A Jackson (931) 648-5711
kajackson@mcgtn.net
Director of Schools Dr. B.J. Worthington (931) 920-7808
General Sessions Court Judge Ken Goble (931) 648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Ray Grimes 931-648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Wayne Shelton 931-648-5766
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeffery Bryant (931) 648-5740
jhbryant3325@gmail.com
Juvenile Court Judge Tim Barnes 931-648-5766
REGISTER OF DEEDS Connie E. Gunnett 931-648-5713
cegunnett@mcgtn.net
Sheriff John S Fuson (931) 648-0611
jsfuson@mcgtn.net
Trustee Kimberly B Wiggins (931) 401-6871
kbwiggins@mcgtn.net
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 21
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Jerry W Allbert (931) 206-1500
jerry.allbert@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Randy Allbert (931) 648-2377
randyallbert@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joshua D Beal (931)614-5969
district14@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Loretta J Bryant (931)647-1077
justmerhett@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Brandon L Butts 931 905-0645
district7@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Carmelle M Chandler (931)401-6959
district9@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Joe L Creek (931)648-2930
district11@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner John M Gannon (931) 552-0110
jgannon@rwbaird.com
County Commissioner David L Harper district15@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Garland V Johnson (931)206-7077
district19@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Charles D Keene (931)552-3311
district2@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Rashidah A Leverett (931)820-0233
district5@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner James R Lewis (931)648-8603
jrlewis1654@aol.com
County Commissioner Lisa Laurie Prichard (931)494-0260
lisadotson@live.com
County Commissioner Christopher David Rasnic (931)624-3786
chrisrasnic@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rickey Ray (931)494-0868
rayrg18@gmail.com
County Commissioner Larry A Rocconi Jr 931 645-1245
district21@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Robert R. Sigler (931) 302-8548
district18@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Joseph D Smith (931)320-4289
joesmith.district3@gmail.com
County Commissioner Tangi C Smith district8@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Walker R Woodruff (931)237-3471
walker.woodruff6@gmail.com

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart