Skip to main content

Montgomery

P.O. Box 368
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 648-5787
http://www.mcgtn.org

Montgomery County Demographics

Year Originated: 1796
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Greater Nashville Regional Council
Judicial District: 19
2020 Population: 220,069
2020 Population per Square Mile: 408.29
2010 Population: 172,331
County Road Miles: 745.54
Number of Parcels: 78,245

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Clarksville (132929)

Montgomery County Legal Authority

Fiscal Procedures Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Budgeting Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Purchasing Law: Fiscal Control Acts of 1957
Montgomery County Private Acts
County Mayor Wes Golden (931) 648-5787
mayorgolden@mcgtn.net
Administrator of Elections Elizabeth Black (931) 648-5707
elblack@mcgtn.net
Assessor of Property Erinne Hester (931) 648-5709
ejhester@mcgtn.net
Circuit Court Clerk Wendy Davis (931) 648-7680
wjdavis@mcgtn.net
Clerk & Master Michael Dale (931) 648-5703
mwdale@mcgtn.net
County Attorney Tim Harvey (931) 552-0549
timharvey@wtharveylaw.com
County Clerk Teresa Cottrell (931) 648-5711
cclerk@mcgtn.net
Director of Schools B.J. Worthington (931) 920-7808
Finance/Budget Director Jeffrey Taylor (931) 648-5705
jgtaylor@mcgtn.net
General Sessions Court Judge Ken Goble (931) 648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Ray Grimes (931) 648-5766
General Sessions Court Judge Wayne Shelton (931) 648-5766
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jeffery Bryant (931) 648-5740
jhbryant@mcgtn.net
Juvenile Court Judge Tim Barnes (931) 648-5766
Purchasing Agent Jane (Missy) Davis (931) 648-5720
Register of Deeds Julie Runyon (931) 648-5713
jcrunyon@mcgtn.net
Sheriff John Fuson (931) 648-0611
jsfuson@mcgtn.net
Trustee Kimberly Wiggins (931) 401-6871
kbwiggins@mcgtn.net
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 21
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month

County Commissioner Joshua Beal district14@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Nathan Burkholder nathanaelburkholder@gmail.com
County Commissioner Carmelle Chandler (931) 669-9223
district12@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Joe Creek (931) 648-2930
district11@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Billy Frye billyfrye75@gmail.com
County Commissioner Ryan Gallant district18@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner John Gannon (931) 552-4691
district1@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner David Harper district15@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Jason Knight district2@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Michael Lankford mlankford95@gmail.com
County Commissioner Rashidah Leverett district5@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Jorge Padro Cyberman1956@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Lisa Prichard district16@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Chris Rasnic district17@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Rickey Ray district4@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner David Shelton dwshelton@att.net
County Commissioner Autumn Simmons autumnnichelles@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joe Smith district3@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Tangi Smith district8@mcgtn.net
County Commissioner Jeremiah Walker Walkerjeremiah1607@gmail.com
County Commissioner Walker Woodruff (931) 645-1944
district13@mcgtn.net

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Wesley Robertson
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant:
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart