Skip to main content

Hamilton

201 Seventh Street,Room 208
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 209-6100
http://www.hamiltontn.gov
Incorporated Cities or Towns: 
Chattanooga (167674), Collegedale (8282), East Ridge (20979), Lakesite (1826), Lookout Mountain (1832), Red Bank (11651), Ridgeside (390), Signal Mountain (8363), Soddy-Daisy (12714), Walden (1898)
County Legislative Meeting Information: 
9:30 a.m. - 1st and 3rd Wednesday Monthly
2010 Population: 
336,463
County Mayor Jim Coppinger (423) 209-6100
countymayor@hamiltontn.gov
Interim Hwy Chief Admin Off Gene Quinn (423) 855-6100
General Sessions Court Judge David E. Bales (423) 209-7660
davidb@hamiltontn.gov
Juvenile Court Clerk Gary D. Behler (423) 209-5271
gbehler@hamiltontn.gov
Criminal Court Clerk Vince Dean (423) 209-7500
vinced@hamiltontn.gov
Register of Deeds Marc Gravitt (423) 209-6560
mgravitt@hamiltontn.gov
Sheriff Jim Hammond (423) 209-7000
jhammond@hcsheriff.gov
Assessor of Property Marty Haynes (423) 209-7300
martyh@hamiltontn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Larry L. Henry (423) 209-6700
lhenry@hamiltontn.gov
Trustee Bill Hullander (423) 209-7270
bhullander@hamiltontn.gov
County Clerk Bill Knowles (423) 209-6520
billk@hamiltontn.gov
Clerk & Master Robin L. Miller (423) 209-6600
rmiller@hamiltontn.gov
Juvenile Court Judge Robert Philyaw (423) 209-5106
General Sessions Court Judge Christie M. Sell (423) 209-7660
General Sessions Court Judge Clarence E. Shattuck Jr. (423) 209-7660
General Sessions Court Judge Gary Starnes (423) 209-7660
General Sessions Court Judge Lila Statom (423) 209-7660
Administrator of Elections Kerry Steelman (423) 493-5100

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Heather Duncan
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart