Skip to main content

Carter

801 East Elk Avenue
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 542-1801
http://www.cartercountytn.gov
Incorporated Cities or Towns: 
Elizabethton (14176), Johnson City (63152), Watauga (458)
County Legislative Meeting Information: 
6:00pm 3rd Monday of the month; 3rd Tuesday when holiday falls on Monday
2010 Population: 
57,424
County Mayor Patty Woodby (423) 542-1801
patty.woodby@cartercountytn.gov
Hwy Chief Admin Off Roger L. Colbaugh (423) 543-2331
highway@cartercountytn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Johnny W. Blankenship (423) 542-1825
blankenshipj@cartercountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge Keith Bowers Jr. (423) 542-0200
kbowersjr@hotmail.com
Register of Deeds Jarrod J. Ellis (423) 833-1140
jarrodellis54@yahoo.com
County Clerk Mary Ruth Gouge (423) 542-1814
Mary.Gouge@state.tn.us
Administrator of Elections Tracy Harris (423) 542-1822
elections@cartercountytn.gov
Clerk & Master Andrew LaPorte (423) 542-1812
clerkandmaster@cartercountytn.gov
Trustee Randal K. Lewis (423) 542-1811
lewisr@cartercountytn.gov
Sheriff Dexter G. Lunceford (423) 542-1847
sheriff@cartercountytn.gov
General Sessions Court Judge John Rambo (423) 542-1858
Assessor of Property Ronnie Taylor (423) 542-1806
ronnie.b.taylor@cot.tn.gov

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Rick Hall
Environmental Consultant: Kim Raia
Assessor Consultant: Gabe Looney
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart