Knox

City/County Building Room 615, 400 Main Avenue
Knoxville
TN
37902
(865) 215-2005
Incorporated Cities or Towns: 
Farragut (22676), Knoxville (178874)
County Legislative Meeting Information: 
5:00 p.m. - 4th Monday each month
2010 Population: 
432,226
County Officials
County Mayor Glenn Jacobs
400 Main Street, Suite 615
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2005
glenn.jacobs@knoxcounty.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Jim Snowden
205 West Baxter Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
(865) 215-5800
jim.snowden@knoxcounty.org
Administrator of Elections Clifford Rogers
300 Main Street, Room 218
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2480
Assessor of Property John Whitehead
400 Main Street, 204 City County Building
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2360
john.whitehead@knoxcounty.org
Circuit Court Clerk Charlie Susano
400 Main Street, Suite M-30
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 776-3949
charlessusano@comcast.net
Clerk & Master Howard G. Hogan
400 Main Street, 123 City County Building
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2555
howard.hogan@knoxcounty.org
County Clerk Sherry Witt
300 Main Avenue, Room 203
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2385
sherry.witt@knoxcounty.org
Criminal Court Clerk Mike Hammond
400 Main Street, Suite 149
Knoxville, TN 37920
(865) 215-3455
mike.hammond@knoxcounty.org
Director of Schools Bob Thomas
P.O. Box 2188
Knoxville, TN 37901
(865) 594-1620
superintendent@knoxschools.org
Finance/Budget Director Chris Caldwell
400 Main Street, Suite 630
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2350
chris.caldwell@knoxcounty.org
General Sessions Court Judge Charles Cerny Jr.
City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2370
General Sessions Court Judge Geoffrey P. Emery
City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2370
General Sessions Court Judge Andrew Jackson
City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2371
General Sessions Court Judge Patricia Long
City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2370
General Sessions Court Judge Tony W. Stansberry
City County Building, 400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-4226
Juvenile Court Judge Timothy E. Irwin
3323 Division Street
Knoxville, TN 37919
(865) 215-6475
Law Director Richard Armstrong
400 Main Street,612 City County Building
Knoxville, TN 37902
(865) 215-2327
richard.armstrong@knoxcounty.org
Procurement Director Matt Myers
Suite 100, 1000 N. Central Street
Knoxville, TN 37917-6453
(865) 215-5777
matt.myers@knoxcounty.org
Register of Deeds Nick McBride
400 Main Street, 225 City County Building
Knoxville, TN 37902
(86) 215-2330
mick.mcbride@knoxcounty.org
Sheriff Tom Spangler
400 Main Street, L-165 City County Building
Knoxville, TN 37902
Solid Waste Director Drew Thurman
205 West Baxter Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
(865) 215-5865
drew.thurman@knoxcounty.org
Trustee Ed Shouse
P.O. Box 70
Knoxville, TN 37901
(865) 215-2534
Legislative Body
County Commissioner Brad Anders
3428 Hackworth Road
Knoxville, TN 37931
County Commissioner Justin Biggs
400 Main Street, Suite 603
Knoxville, TN 37902
County Commissioner Charles Busler
2213 Steven Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37938
County Commissioner Mrs. Michele M Carringer
5329 Beverly Oaks Drive
Knoxville, TN 37918
County Commissioner Carson Dailey
7508 Government Farm Road
Knoxville, TN 37920
County Commissioner Evelyn Gill
2504 Linden Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37914
County Commissioner Mr. Larsen Jay
P.O. Box 52331
Knoxville, TN 37950
County Commissioner Hugh Nystrom
613 Scotswood Circle
Knoxville, TN 37919
County Commissioner John Schoonmaker
10044 Tan Rara Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922
County Commissioner Randy Smith
3304 McKamey Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37921
County Commissioner Dave Wright
6930 Boruff Road
Corryton, TN 37721