Tipton

P.O. Box 686
Covington
TN
38019
(901) 476-0200
Incorporated Cities or Towns: 
Atoka (8387), Brighton (2735), Burlison (425), Covington (9038), Garland (310), Gilt Edge (477), Mason (1609), Munford (5927)
County Legislative Meeting Information: 
7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month
2010 Population: 
61,081
County Officials
County Executive Jeff Huffman
P.O. Box 686
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0200
tcounty1@bellsouth.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Shannon Reed
8279 Highway 51
Brighton, TN 38011
(901) 837-5900
shannon@tcpw.net
Administrator of Elections Neil Bell
P.O. Box 456
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0223
nbell@tiptonco.com
Assessor of Property Rose Cousar
220 South Tipton Street
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0213
rcousar@tiptonco.com
Circuit Court Clerk Mike Forbess
1801 S. College, Suite 102
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 475-3310
mike.forbess@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Virginia Gray
1801 S. College Suite 110
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0210
Virginia.Gray@tncourts.gov
County Attorney David E. Owen
204 Highway 51 South
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-6066
owenlawfirm@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Mary A. Gaither
220 Highway 51 N, Suite 2
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0207
mgaither@tiptonco.com
Director of Schools W.E. Bibb
P.O. Box 486
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-7148
Finance/Budget Director W.T. Bailey
P.O. Box 686
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0219
wtbailey@tiptonco.com
General Sessions Court Judge William A. Peeler
P.O. Box 763
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0251
Register of Deeds Claudia M. Peeler
P.O. Box 626
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0204
tcrod84@gmail.com
Sheriff J. T. Chumley
1801 S. College, Suite 106
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 475-3300
sheriff@tiptonco.com
Trustee Kristie G. Maxwell
P.O. Box 487
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0211
rttrustee@bellsouth.net
Legislative Body
County Commissioner James C. Adkins
5270 Drummonds Rd
Drummonds, TN 38023
County Commissioner Sheila Barlow
104 Woodbrier Cove
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Steve Bringle
1338 Pisgah Road
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Gary Carter
P.O. Box 233
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner John Delancey
2136 Fayne Road
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Thomas A. Dunavant
P.O. Box 306
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Courtney Fee
2008 Sadler School Road
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Johnnie H. Jones
3715 Quito Drummond Road
Millington, TN 38053
County Commissioner Carl Knight
158 Hickory Lane
Millington, TN 38053
County Commissioner Jeffery D. Mason
611 Clowes Road
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner John A. McIntyre Jr.
7963 Highway 179
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Dale W. Smith
2327 Portersville Road
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner James L. Sneed
2101 Wilkinsville Road
Drummonds, TN 38023
County Commissioner Mike Sterling
229 Sterling Road
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner Glenn Turner
13999 Highway 51 S
Atoka, TN 38004-7266
County Commissioner Harold W. Twisdale
4424 Pickens Store Road
Mason, TN 38049
County Commissioner Robert W. Wilson
P.O. Box 1018
Munford, TN 38058
County Commissioner Rusty Wooten
280 Field Road
Covington, TN 38019