Tipton

P.O. Box 686
Covington
TN
38019
(901) 476-0200
Incorporated Cities or Towns: 
Atoka (9474), Brighton (2735), Burlison (425), Covington (9038), Garland (310), Gilt Edge (477), Mason (1609), Munford (6110)
County Legislative Meeting Information: 
7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday of each month
2010 Population: 
61,081
County Officials
County Executive William Jeffrey Huffman
P.O. Box 686
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0200
tcounty1@bellsouth.net
Hwy Chief Admin Off Shannon Reed
8279 Highway 51
Brighton, TN 38011
(901) 837-5900
shannon@tcpw.net
Administrator of Elections Cindy Pinner
P.O. Box 456
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0223
election@tiptonco.com
Assessor of Property Rose Cousar
220 South Tipton Street
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0213
rcousar@tiptonco.com
Circuit Court Clerk Mike Forbess
1801 S. College, Suite 102
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 475-3310
mike.forbess@tncourts.gov
Clerk & Master Virginia Gray
1801 S. College Suite 110
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0210
Virginia.Gray@tncourts.gov
County Attorney David E. Owen
204 Highway 51 South
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-6066
owenlawfirm@bellsouth.net
County Clerk Mary A Gaither
220 Highway 51 N, Suite 2
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0207
mgaither@tiptonco.com
Director of Schools W.E. Bibb
P.O. Box 486
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-7148
Finance/Budget Director W.T. Bailey
P.O. Box 686
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0219
wtbailey@tiptonco.com
General Sessions Court Judge William A. Peeler
P.O. Box 763
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0251
Register of Deeds Claudia M Peeler
P.O. Box 626
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0204
tcrod84@gmail.com
Sheriff Jeffery T Chumley
1801 S. College, Suite 106
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 475-3300
sheriff@tiptonco.com
Trustee Kristie Glass Maxwell
P.O. Box 487
Covington, TN 38019
(901) 476-0211
rttrustee@bellsouth.net
Legislative Body
County Commissioner Walker A Adams
260 Kearns Cir
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner James C Adkins
5270 Drummonds RD
Drummonds, TN 38023
County Commissioner Christopher Armstrong
319 Sunflower DR
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner Shelia G Barlow
P. O. Box 532
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner David S Copeland
4110 Brighton Clopton RD
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Thomas A Dunavant
936 Harvest Trails LN
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Courtney Fee
2008 Sadler School RD
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Richard Kelley
P. O. Box 146
Burlison, TN 38015
County Commissioner Jeffery D Mason
611 Clowes RD
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Jonathan G Murphy
136 Windward PL
Brighton, TN 38011
County Commissioner Michael W Naifeh
574 Fairway DR
Covington, TN 38019
County Commissioner Stephen D. Shopher
79 Squires Grove Drive
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner Bobbie M Smith
786 Pryor RD
Drummonds, TN 38023
County Commissioner James Lamont Sneed
2101 Wilkinsville RD
Drummonds, TN 38023
County Commissioner Alan Glenn Turner
13999 Hwy 51 S
Atoka, TN 38004
County Commissioner Harold Poochie Twisdale
4424 Pickens Store RD
Mason, TN 38049
County Commissioner Robert W Wilson
P. O. Box 1018
Munford, TN 38058
County Commissioner Rusty Wooten
280 Field RD
Covington, TN 38019