



May 18, 2024

Tennessee Tax Freeze Jurisdictions

Dear Reader:

The following document was created from the CTAS website (ctas.tennessee.edu). This website is maintained by CTAS staff and seeks to represent the most current information regarding issues relative to Tennessee county government.

We hope this information will be useful to you; reference to it will assist you with many of the questions that will arise in your tenure with county government. However, the *Tennessee Code Annotated* and other relevant laws or regulations should always be consulted before any action is taken based upon the contents of this document.

Please feel free to contact us if you have questions or comments regarding this information or any other CTAS website material.

Sincerely,

The University of Tennessee County Technical Assistance Service 226 Anne Dallas Dudley Boulevard, Suite 400 Nashville, Tennessee 37219 615.532.3555 phone 615.532.3699 fax www.ctas.tennessee.edu

Tennessee Tax Freeze Jurisdictions

Reference Number: CTAS-2107

Tennessee Tax Freeze Jurisdictions

as of October 31, 2011

The following counties and cities in Tennessee have adopted the local option Property Tax Freeze program. In order to qualify, an applicant's principal residence must be located within one of these jurisdictions.

<u>County</u>	Year <u>Adopted</u>	<u>City</u>	Year <u>Adopted</u>
Anderson	2007	Bartlett	2008
Bledsoe	2011	Clarksville	2008
Blount	2007	Clinton	2008
Bradley	2007	Collierville	2008
Campbell	2008	Dyersburg	2008
Coffee	2008	Fairview	2008
Davidson	2007	Gallatin	2008
Franklin	2008	Goodlettsville	2008
Hamblen	2007	Gordonsville	2008
Hancock	2010	Greenbrier	2008
Hickman	2008	Hendersonville	2008
Knox	2007	Jackson	2009
Montgomery	2008	Manchester	2007
Roane	2007	Memphis	2008
Robertson	2008	Millington	2008
Rutherford	2008	Oak Ridge	2010
Sevier	2008	Piperton	2008
Shelby	2008	Portland	2008
Smith	2008	Smyrna	2009
Sumner	2008	South Carthage	2008
Williamson	2008	Spring Hill	2009
Wilson	2007	Springfield	2008
		Tullahoma	2009
22 Counties Total		Westmoreland	2008
		White House	2011
		25 Cities Total	

Source: State of Tennessee, Comptroller of the Treasury, Division of Property Assessments

Source URL: https://www.ctas.tennessee.edu/eli/tennessee-tax-freeze-jurisdictions