Skip to main content

Carroll

P.O. Box 29
Huntingdon, TN 38344
(731) 986-1936
http://carrollcounty-tn-chamber.com

Carroll County Demographics

Year Originated: 1821
County Structure: Traditional
Development District: Northwest Tennessee Development District
Judicial District: 24
2020 Population: 28,440
2020 Population per Square Mile: 47.48
2010 Population: 28,522
County Road Miles: 717.70
Number of Parcels: 19,607

Incorporated Cities or Towns: Atwood (938), Bruceton (1478), Clarksburg (393), Hollow Rock (718), Huntingdon (3985), McKenzie (5310), McLemoresville (352), Trezevant (859)
County Mayor Joseph G Butler (731) 986-1936
jbutler@carroll.tn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Scotty R Bailey (731)986-1998
sbailey@carroll.tn.org
Hwy Chief Admin Off Ricky Scott (731)986-1998
rscott@carroll.tn.org
Administrator of Elections Peg Hamlett (731) 986-1968
election@carroll.tn.org
Assessor of Property Rita E Jones (731) 986-1975
Rita.Jones@cot.tn.gov
Circuit Court Clerk Sarah Bradberry (731) 986-1932
sbradberry@carroll.tn.org
Clerk & Master Kenneth Todd (731) 986-1920
kenneth.todd@tncourts.gov
County Clerk Darlene S Kirk (731) 986-1960
darlene.kirk@tn.gov
Director of Schools John McAdams (731) 986-4482
jmcadams@carrollschools.com
General Sessions Court Judge Larry J. Logan (731) 225-5886
Register of Deeds Natalie Porter (731) 986-1952
nmccullough@carroll.tn.org
Sheriff Anthony R Dickson (731) 986-8947
adickson@carroll.tn.org
Trustee Paula R Bolen (731) 986-1941
paulabolen@tenn.org
Number of Commissioners: 21
Number of Commission Districts: 9
County Legislative Meeting Information: 7:00 p.m. - 2nd Monday each month

County Commissioner John M Austin (731) 571-7335
john@4frontpro.com
County Commissioner Johnny D Blount (731) 415-7897
barblo@hughes.net
County Commissioner Jeff Carter the5carters@bellsouth.net
County Commissioner Manuel L Crossno (731) 415-8721
mlcrossno@msn.com
County Commissioner Hal Eason (731) 415-0612
jeason4326@charter.net
County Commissioner Jeremy M Fowler (731) 697-4254
fowlerfarms1@gmail.com
County Commissioner Willie C Huffman (731) 571-0970
willie.huffman@tcatparis.edu
County Commissioner Randy Long (731) 225-5643
randylong63@gmail.com
County Commissioner John Mann (731)415-6358
County Commissioner Jimmy D McClure (731) 415-1655
themcclures01@charter.net
County Commissioner Barry Mac Murphy (731) 415-4068
summerhome@yahoo.com
County Commissioner Ronnie L Murphy (731) 694-2968
County Commissioner Lori Nolen (731) 535-3187
lori@liloandcompany.com
County Commissioner Stephen L Parker (731)415-9201
dsparker@charter.net
County Commissioner Jay Phipps (731) 234-7199
jay@phippspharmacy.com
County Commissioner Darrell Ridgely (731) 694-6213
auctioneer@ridgleyauctionco.com
County Commissioner Gerald Scarbrough Jr. (731) 415-6321
geraldscarbrough@charter.net
County Commissioner Larry B Spencer (731) 415-2828
lbspencer@tds.net
County Commissioner Lana Suite (731) 571-9387
lana@younger-associates.com
County Commissioner Gaylon Sydnor
County Commissioner Vince Taylor (731) 415-6675
jvtaylor52@gmail.com
County Commissioner Joel T Washburn (731) 697-7830
joelwashb@gmail.com
County Commissioner Paula G Watkins (731) 415-5971
watkinsp@mckenzieschools.org

CTAS Consultants

County Government Consultant: Kelsey Schweitzer
Environmental Consultant: Mike Stooksberry
Assessor Consultant: Joe Griffin
Criminal Justice Consultant: John Rose
Jail Administration Consultant: Jim Hart